We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Dharamsala for Nishaad Resorts and Naddi mountains”
Review of Nishaad Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nishaad Resorts
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visit Dharamsala for Nishaad Resorts and Naddi mountains”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here from 10-dec-2013 to 11-dec-2013 . its located off the road, which bothered me when i approached the place on the night of 10-dec-2013.On reaching the place our driver Pavan also made a comment that we could be the only people staying there because of the bad road and its location off the road.But , Boy , the Experience kept getting increasingly better with each passing moment.The rooms are modest but neat and Clean.The Property is spread across a large area and there is a lot of garden area which will provide Excellent , Breathtaking view of the Naddi Mountains from their varanadah,Room windows and Balconies.Dharamsala by place itself did not offer me much excitement but this place on its own made up for everything else.Ensure to be at the balcony of the resort or at the road anywhere near at 5pm to get the view. you could see the mountains change the color gradually as it is time for sunset / Dawn.If not for my stay at this visit i would have found the trip to Dharamsala unworthy because the dalai lama monastery or any other place is ordinary.Now about the food: the rates are reasonable and a value for money, considering that this place is away from the road which makes it almost impossible to venture out in the dark and to find a restaurant.Given the situation any other hotel would have milked the situation /circumstance.The food is Very good. Gujrathi cusine is also available.Everything about the food is good.They have some cottages as well which will cost you Rs.220 more than the room.I would advice going for the Cottage since it should be a even better experience there.Absolutely no complaints about the other rooms though.Spend more time at this place , walk around their garden area which is at their backyard.You will never have enough of it.Such is the place.This place is worth lot more than the money you pay.Visit Dharamsala for this place.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms at the Cottage.They are at the backyard and costs marginally more than the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkshayShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    50
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
45
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent View from Cottages, Facilities were also excellent, good location of resort, peaceful & romantic place, it's highly recommended resorts to stay there for 4-5 days with family, nice view of Dhauladhar range...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitdkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel in Naddi is recommended by others here due to the very good views it offers. The views are really awesome. If you stay at first floor cottage room as we did then you can see the mountains from the window sitting in your bed. On a clear day the whole Dhauladhar range will come in front of you. The surroundings are also very calm and far from the hustle and bustle of McLeodganj market.

But the hotel lags behind in some basic things especially in winter. The room heater was not good to encounter the chilling winter temperature. We requested to change it but they said they did not have a spare one as all rooms were full. They provided hot water bags in the night but one of them had a leakage on the first night. We asked to change it on the second night. The hot water flow in the bathroom was very thin and the water got heated sufficiently only after 5-10 minutes keeping the hot water tap on.

The TV remote was not working properly. Two of the bed lights in the room stopped working after the overnight hailstorm on the first day. We reported it but they did not check it for once. As it was not creating much of a problem we did not follow it up.

On the first night there was severe rain and hailstorm with strong winds that created significant noise on the asbestos roof of the cottage. We could not sleep properly due to the noise. They also provided two single blankets for a double bed room. They were not of very good quality. There were no hangers in the wardrobe.

The staffs did not look very welcoming or enthusiastic but the service offered was good regarding drinking water, food and hot water bags in room. The food was average (dinner was good and breakfast was poor) and a bit pricey compared to the standard and quantity.

Overall it gets an average rating only considering the excellent view it offers and the relatively lower rates (booked it through Make My Trip for Rs 1530 per day including all taxes). Minus the views the facilities of the hotel comes to poor standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimadriGorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Excellent view, good rooms and decent food......the view was awesome from our ISt Floor Deluxe Cottage........the room service was very apt and the resort staff was very hospitable and decent.To add to this, great value for money......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank subhadeep_tcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Initially, I wondered how a place so highly rated on TripAdvisor would be all about!! It was on 23rd of August this year, I got to stay there with friends for a night. To my surprise, it turned out to be more than we had asked for. Excellent location, truly very close to nature, in Naddi, a 05 minute drive from Mcleodganj. Mr. Ashok Mankotia, the Owner personally takes care of day to day operations. Cottage rooms(All 03 of the cottages comprise of 02 rooms each) as well as the rooms in the main block that houses the restaurant also, are excellent. The restaurant with a small lounge gives a true homely feeling. Going by the price one pays for, the overall experience(Stay+Food+Service) is far far richer. Perfect for all - families, friends, couples and solo travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhushalJaswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Like in most parts of Himachal, the owner lives onsite thus providing the best service. But the service staff he has are somehow not the same which is not OK. Either they are not as good or they just are not entrusted with enough power to resolve problems. In any case, if Mr Mankotia is there when you go, this is the best place to be

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited this resort last week for a night. Had booked two cottages, the stay was comfortable.
The location of the resort is the USP.
Food was good and the staff was extremely humble.
Rooms were neat & very comfortable.
Although the management should provide certain basic amenities in the rooms i.e. toiletries & tea .

Room Tip: Lower floor cottages are huge and grand :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
0.4 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
685 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#20 of 72 in Dharamsala
206 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#3 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nishaad Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nishaad Resorts

Property: Nishaad Resorts
Address: Naddi Near Dal Lake | Distt Kangra Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nishaad Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort is situated in a quaint village 4.5 Km from Mcleodganj, the seat of His Holiness The Dalai Lama. The Resort offers a magnificent view of the Dhauladhar Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nishaad Resorts Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing