We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Naddi, Himgiri resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Himgiri Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Himgiri Resort
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Naddi, Himgiri resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for just one day on 27-04-2013. Weather was cold but comfortable. Good place to relax, good for trekkers, nearby dal lake is just a small pond, one old st John church is there. View of Dhauladhar is best from Himgiri resort. The location of hotel is one of the best, food and service is very good and prompt.

The Height of Naddi is approx 1000 mtr more than Dharamsala so it is cooler and view is beautiful.
For food you may visit a New restaurant/hotel close Nishaad resort. The chef couple Thakur are good host. He has a wide experience at various 5 star hotels across the globe.

Next day we covered Mcleodganj, His Holiness Dalai Lama's monastary, St John church, chamunda devi, local mkt. Mcleodganj is a crowded place, avoid your own car especially SUV , hire Local transport.

For next two days We stayed at HPTDC Hotel Dhuladhar. I had booked two Kangra suites, very very spacious, reasonable charges, good location, food acceptable. Visited Dharamsala cricket
Stadium, few more temple and monastaries. Tantrik monastary is worthwhile to visit.

Room Tip: Book in advance and ask for 1st floor for better view of Dhauladhar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
18
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking to get away from the world and be with yourself in peace then this is the place. It is in the village Naddi, which is higher in altitude to Mcleod Ganj. The route to this place is a bumpy road with no direct connectivity but this place is worth taking the pain. You see the snow capped mountains and beautiful valleys from the window of your room. It is so peaceful there that you hear the chirps of the birds and see the first rays of the sun. The cottages are cosy and warm. The staff is very co-operative and polite. On request, they arranged for a bonfire for us. Overall a very beautiful, peaceful and economical stay. Would love to stay again there..i guess better than some 4 star hotel there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shik14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

It is an average resort but location is marvellous so I enjoyed the stay.Naddi is a highest point as they say for sigtseeing, we can enjoy sunset there.
I stayed in Himgiri for one night with my wife and a small kid.
Actually I want to stay in the cottage room but due to non availability of rooms I have to stay in normal room which is below average room but it's economical.Service wise not good, average
But everything is cooled off when I had dinner, it was too good........I enjoyed it a lot sitting in open in moonlight
Although there are big gardens & lot of place inside the resort but it is not well maintained, v.shabby look, could be a very good place if it is maintained, NON-Cleanliness is a big issue with the resort.
But in all Nice stay for one night, enjoyed at Naddi... must go for sun set view.

Room Tip: Huts & Cottages are good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sum_inDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's was a nice stay. Room service is good. Hotel staff is also good. Location is at the hill top and has very pleasant even in hot summer. One should make stay to this resort. For family of 4, it is recommended to book super deluxe (spacious) otherwise deluxe rooms(small). Couple can also look for economical stay in Standard Rooms which is also good.

Room Tip: Get the bargain deal from quoted prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I have celebrated the 2012 New Year at this hotel with my wife. The location is quiet nice, peaceful and surrounded by mountains. But it is 6 km. far from main Mcleodganj Market. You have to pay 200 bucks for taxi from hotel/market. The hotel's rooms are quiet spacious and clean with attached balcony. Room services and foods are excellent. The hotel property sprayed in huge area but only things required is maintenance. Overall my stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no. 303 (building #3), think it has best view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mukul_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just like being on the lap of Mountains around, this resort presents a surrealistic abode for visitors. I don't know why this resort is getting so much bad remarks, probably due to poor service only. We were a team of 13 people accommodated in different rooms in the same cottage. The rooms are pretty good but not as good as those shown in their website. Service was satisfactory and we never had to carry a single luggage to and fro. Rooms were cleaned daily, bed-sheets and towels were whitest, toilets were neat and geysers were working fine! The character of the place is such that the floors don't get dirty at all! I have uploaded views of mountains from this resort during our stay in upper Dharmshala. If words and pictures are not enough, I am uploading a video to youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fPrJXUq8DKQ offering 360 degree view from the terrace in front of our cottage. I would strongly recommend this place for your stay.
PS: I don't represent the resort ;-)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank turbasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurdaspur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

i booked online this resort under make my trip .com i came here wd my friends to watch ipl match. the attitute of this resort's persons was very negetive. water jugs needed to clean, servants were the kings they did't obey orders, water is missing from taps when you in need. rooms are too small n they show fake pictures in net. rooms are too simple n they said it delux. so plz. if u r going for enjoy dont go der otherwise u ill definitly upset.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lovedeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anand Palace
Hotel Anand Palace
#37 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gagan Resorts
Gagan Resorts
#51 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#23 of 69 in Dharamsala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pong View Hotel
Pong View Hotel
#22 of 69 in Dharamsala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#10 of 21 in McLeod Ganj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himgiri Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himgiri Resort

Property: Himgiri Resort
Address: Village Naddi, Kangra District, Dharamsala 176125, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 69 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Himgiri Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Himgiri Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Himgiri Resort Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing