We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tibet Kitchen

Tibet Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 150 Restaurants in Dharamsala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
193 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Best food as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Every time I visit Mc Lo I always visit this place for my first lunch/dinner I am so much in love with this cute little place and it's food. So as always I visited this place once again for lunch after a long9-10 hours drive from Delhi, and I am extremely satisfied with the food and service. We ordered a fried chicken momo, stir fried vegetables and Pork and mushroom in oyster sauce with rice and fruit beer. every item served was prepared hot n fresh and tasted awesome. We had a great meal and returned happy. All these for Rs.600 is reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyjeetM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    218
    62
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I went there with a couple of friends for dinner. This place came highly recommended and I was very keen on trying in. We ordered thupkas, pad thai noodles, fried rice and a mutton gravy (dont remember the name). Everything kind of tasted the same - bland and sweet. Pad-thai felt like someone had put in way too much tomato ketch up in it. Thupka was very disappointing. There are several other places in Mcleod where you can get much better thupkas. Couldnt try the momos because they had run out of chicken and lamb meat. And this was when we went for an early dinner - around 7 PM. Overall it was a very disappointing experience. Either I went on a bad day or my pallate is really screwed up or the quality of the place has really deteriorated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeslinMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food is amazing..Very nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We went to this restaurant for couple of times...food is amazing...we tried tibetan food which turned out to be very good...price is very reasonable. Must go.

Helpful?
Thank SubhroSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite satisfactory”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

One should definitely try the kitchen special noodles and the kitchen special rice. They are just too good to resist. Ambience is also nice. Rates are also reasonable. But the main drawback is that they do not accept card payment. So every time you walk in make sure you carry enough cash.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank moumita2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Tibetan Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Quick service, tasty food, value for money. The key in this region is to sample a few things here and there and keep restaurant-hopping :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suhas107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet Kitchen also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 

Been to Tibet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing