We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Tibet Kitchen

Tibet Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 157 Restaurants in Dharamsala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: Chinese, Italian, Israeli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We ate here 4 times out of 7 in Mcleodganj. Very reasonable rates, quick service. The special Rice is great- it comes with veggies & gravy. crispy chilly potato is good. Honey chilli veggies are great, Bhutanese food also good. Their coffee shop on higher floor is also the best. Good ambience & reasonable rates. Lemon cheese cake is very good. service is quick & have free wifi. Located at the main square of the market, its very conveniently placed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    245
    71
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very bad in terms of quality”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of my friends told us that this place is a recommendation from one of his friends and we went for it. Just to try, we ordered chicken lollypop, and that was the crappiest preparation of any item I faced. It was so ugly looking, seriously, that we could not eat the whole of it and we paid our bills and came out. Total waste of money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nihalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“If it's Tibetan food it has to be Tibet kitchen.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Visited this place after checking reviews on tripadvisor and completely enjoyed my food. Ordered some appetizers main course and rice. Everything was served within very short time even the portions were good for two. The only issue is they have like 100 varieties in their menu but they could have described the dishes as Indians won't understand Tibetan Bhubaneswar recipes.
It's located right at the beginning of the mall road easy to locate.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyjeetM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good traditional Tibetan food(the number of Tibetans in the restaurant seem to guarantee it), highly recommended-Thukpa and Momos(non-veg).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hermes301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“taste of tibet, chinese and bhutan food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

great variety, good service and excellent food. Must try! There are many restaurants with same name, this one is right on the circle next to mini market.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyeonmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet Kitchen also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
Dharamkot, Kangra District
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 

Been to Tibet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing