We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”

Mandala Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
New Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Superb Cappuccino, balmy ambience and a courteous owner. I was in Mcleodganj for 3 days and I had morning and evening coffee there. Although tomato soup was too bland and was pretty pale. I had banana cake – tasty but too sweet as to my taste, chocolate and cheese cake – fine. Cute little café on main temple road. It must be facing high competition as there are 3 other cafes adjacent to it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarwahaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just returned from Dharamasala and the Mandala Coffee Shop was my main base, would have breakfast here everyday (and sometimes even lunch and dinner!). Very friendly place with a good menu - be sure to try the Tibetan Bread (like a dense wholemeal muffin I also liked their banana pancakes. Their fresh juices are great too (my favourite was watermelon)...and they have the best cakes in town. These guys will look after you...oh and if you eat there you get free wifi. The view is not too bad either - overlooking the valley! Definitely make a visit to Mandala!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilJools1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Relaxing cup of Tea”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The outdoor sitting does the trick for me everytime.
The tomato-cheese sandwiches and a cup of tea, each, were very refreshing after the shopping spree at the local market place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RanjiRohinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good nibble, lots of time and free wi-fi”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is a fair share of roadside cafes in McLeod Ganj and they more or less similar- decent fresh baked stuff, some hot and cold beverages, courteous service, free wi-fi and they let you be. I chose this on account of its location- the temple road is widest at this point and I liked the taste of cakes and caramel coffee I had. The staff was nice but let you alone and let your order, eat and leave at your leisure. Mandala is part a cluster of cafes set a bit apart from road and the shared wide varandah/sidewalk is a great place to sit around in open and watch people going to and from the Dalai Lama temple. The space and roadside cafe feel is different as opposed small places typical of a hill station like McLeod ganj and I enjoyed my visits to the cafe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onkar_Shetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice and cute little cafe”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Banana pancakes were good. Tried chocolate shake that was ordinary. The home made chocolate cake looked good but could have been better. Popular with young crowds. Has sitting area out in the open also. Scores high on ambience. 5 minutes walk down the hill from the market main chowk. Should try on the way to Dalai temple

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandala Coffee Shop also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 

Been to Mandala Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing