We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sham Roa and family”
Review of Hotel Vatika

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dharamsala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Vatika
Ranked #110 of 148 Dharamsala B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed there for four nights with my family. The view from the balcony is marvel es. We used to sit in the balcony for hours and hours and enjoy the view of dholadhar snow clad mouintains and the river. the music of the river. The food we got was excellent,homely taste.The staff is very cooperative and always smiling. To enjoy the nature and relax the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: River View Rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank apas674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vatika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel Vatika is located on exellent location. People ther greet with smile. Food is very good We got homely food and very good stay. Hotel is located on the river bank. Green lawn is their where we played with our kids. Parking space is very good. overall we liked the Hotel and our stay was memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passion154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location of the Hotel is very Good. It is on the River bank where you can sit in the balcony and see the snow clad mountains and river Rooms were spacious neat and clean. A huge car parking is in the hotel. A very big green lush garden is there.
Thanks
Sanjay Khanna

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passion154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The PICTURE of the hotel in the website and in reality is NOT THE SAME.
The hotel is located in a place called chamunda, which is close to the chamunda temple.
If you wish to stay in dharamshala,this is not the hotel and you should book a hotel in
Mcleodganj,which is about an hour drive and has a better view and climate.
Rooms are quite spacious,but not well maintained. Linen was good, but rugs were not so
Clean.
Though the bathroom had a geyser,it was very small and completely run down.
Restaurant ambience was not so impressive,but SURPRISINGLY food was good.

This hotel was booked for us by a chennai based travel agent called SREE TRAVELS.But then we found that it was not in dharamshala and moved to Mcleodganj after a day's stay.

Room Tip: Better choose a hotel in upper dharamshala unless you only want to visit the temples.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

The location of the hotel is nice as its very near to the Chamunda Devi. One can easily walk to the temple and enjoy the water falls.. However the restaurant was not good and the food was terrible. The rooms are ok. Overall an average place for family but the only plus point is its location..

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
1  Thank arash_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
9.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
413 reviews
8.1 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
695 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Divine Hima
The Divine Hima
#1 of 78 in Dharamsala
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Inclover
Hotel Inclover
#9 of 78 in Dharamsala
154 reviews
4.2 mi away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#8 of 78 in Dharamsala
64 reviews
4.7 mi away
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
Dharamshala - The Sanctuary
#16 of 78 in Dharamsala
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vatika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vatika

Address: Chamunda Devi, Dharamsala 176052, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Dharamsala
Price Range: $46 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vatika 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Hotel Vatika Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing