We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”
Review of Sahiwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sahiwa Hotel
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Dharamsala
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed in Nov 2011 in this hotel for 2 nights... Hotel with good view provided you get rooms facing the hill view.. Very close to the Buddha temple... Also very close the market so good to walk around..But the entire market closes down by 6:30 PM and you wont find anyone on the streets.. The food is good and hot.. Overall had a good stay in the hotel..

Room Tip: Select rooms with a hill view... The other side rooms dont have any views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roson2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    16
    5
    11
See reviews for
12
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed there for one day. Yes there are some issue with hotel maintenance but the staff is courteous. We were upgraded to superior deluxe room as the room which we booked was not available. So somehow that worked in our favor as we got a bigger room with hill view. Room needs maintenance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVSR_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location of the hotel is v.good. Views from rooms of the valley is too good. Staff is courteous and ready for help. Views from Hotel Terrace is terrific. However, food and room conditions needs to be upgraded to a large extent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VatsalL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here for a night, booked through Makemytrip. Staff is friendly no doubt, but the hotel is not so well maintained, shanks have cracks, showers are poor not clean in fact dirty. The location is good. The owner must look into the maintainence of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravianand_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is well situated near buddha temple . Looks like good hotel from outside but from inside it was a terrible experience.Rooms are in poor shape .Carpets in the rooms were smelling bad.Room service too is very bad. Bathrooms are horrible. Rooms are big in size but not well managed. Only good thing about this hotel is that it is located near buddha temple.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dharamsala hotels

Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

They dnt hve any sense .... ..... We booked 2 rooms for 3 dayz ... They said ok but the next morning they told us to check out because he was getting more money from any1 else ..... The manager ruined our trip to mcleod gunj

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karan989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked this hotel in advance through Yatra.com. I wanted to book this hotel online and visited website but! most of time website does not work. Finally I checked-in into the hotel on 05/06/2012 and they gave me room on Third floor. Room is average! better to book front/mountain facing rooms for best views of mountains,street and Dalai Lama temple. This hotel is very close to temple ( Only 80 mtrs.away) I think this is plus point. There are many small cafes nearby which makes it a hot location. You can not pay bills by Debit/Credit cards. I paid my extras bills by cash only because card facility is not available in the hotel.Quality of food is average. Staffs were nice and friendly. Rooms needs renovation. Faced hot water problem on first day in the morning,It was fixed for second morning. Cable TV does not work properly and channels are not clear to watch. Overall it was average experience. I checked-out on 07/06/12

Room Tip: Book front/Mountain facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjaydelhi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dharamsala hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Anand Palace
Hotel Anand Palace
#56 of 77 in Dharamsala
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
691 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#22 of 77 in Dharamsala
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#34 of 77 in Dharamsala
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Vaikunth
Hotel The Vaikunth
#14 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rudraaksh House
Rudraaksh House
#48 of 67 in McLeod Ganj
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahiwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahiwa Hotel

Property: Sahiwa Hotel
Address: Buddha Temple Road | Himachal Pradesh, Dharamsala 176216, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 77 Hotels in Dharamsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sahiwa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sahiwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahiwa Hotel Dharamsala, Asia - India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing