We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
232
32
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
232
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sanjay an art gallery norbulingka institute beautiful photographs boutique hotel his team delicious dishes la pass homemade pickles meditation room takes personal care home away from home mutton momos his passion appointed rooms lounge area unique place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

I love traveling and get very disappointed if the hotels we visit cant even provide basic amenities. Booked at the very last moment, this hotel was a surprise package for us. Walking towards it, we were very apprehensive, as the bushes along the entry road make it look very ordinary from outside. But the moment you enter this boutique hotel, you are met with warmth and greenery. Nicely done place with good ambience.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viji_gypsy_at_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehima, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Viji,
Best wishes from the Divine Hima! It was a pleasure to remove your apprehensions and welcome you with warmth and greenery. Thank you so much. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

This is absolutely beautiful like an art gallery.
The owner , Sanjay is wonderful photographer and geologist. We loved all his art work which were superb.
Great foods and nice room.
We definitely will come back.and if you are in the area please stay one or more night.
Thank you so much for your great warm company!
We enjoyed so much in Divine Hima.
Best wishes,

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehima, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul,
Best wishes from the Divine Hima! Thank you so much for your excellent review. It was a sheer pleasure hosting you. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

I visited with Family in middle of August. I am very happy with the environment that Divine Hima provided us. It's very peaceful.
Food is delicious, Must Try: Butter Chicken and Khatta Moira.
Owner Mr. Sanjay is very nice man. Very helpful and he has a lot of travel experience so you can any travel related questions to him.
Thanks Mr. Sanjay for providing us such a beautiful environment at The Divine Hima.
I will visit again soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Arpit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehima, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Arpit,
Best wishes from the Divine Hima! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am flattered. It was a pleasure hosting you. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Just back from a three nights stay at the Divine Hima.
We took the Divine Hima Package which is an all inclusive deal with accommodation, meals, local transport and sightseeing. Would strongly recommend the Divine Hima Package for several reasons. The itinerary is very thoughtfully worked out to include the best that Dharamshala and its surrounding areas offer and is completely hassle free.
We were picked up at Dharamshala airport, in a Toyota Innova Crysta in an immaculate condition by Mr Sanju who proved to an excellent and safe driver. A twenty minute drive gets you to the resort. The entrance and lobby is like an art gallery with artefacts from all over Himachal. We were welcomed personally by the owner, Mr Sanjay Kumbkarni who has designed and built the resort. Photos taken by him are all over the resort and one can spend hours looking at the photos. After a refreshing welcome drink we were shown to our rooms. The rooms are huge, tastefully appointed, with massive beds and and have all amenities. Our room had a large balcony with an exceptional view.
The package included all meals. The menu had a wide choice and we were free to order what we wanted rather than a fixed menu. We tried different cuisines in our various meals including the local dham. Each meal was great. There is a huge choice of home made pickles and we tried several of them, eventually even buying some to take back with us. On the first evening we were served excellent wine and cheese prior to dinner
On day two, the hotel packed a picnic lunch for us. The lunch, it packing and serving arrangements were an eye-opener.The staff was extremely courteous, well trained , and efficient. All requests of any manner were immediately attended to.
Mr Kumbkarni was always at hand to answer our queries and guide us about our sightseeing for the day. We saw the all worthwhile sights including Kangra fort, McLeod Ganj, Bhagsunath temple and waterfall, Indrunag and Aghanjar Mahadev temples. The rock cut monolithic temples at Masroor are a must see. We also visited the famous Shoha Sigh art gallery and Andretta pottery along with the tea gardens.

All the arrangements for the trips, including stops for meals etc were perfect. The best part was the all-inclusive nature of the package. We were not charged a penny extra despite consuming a number of extra things.

Overall, an outstanding experience that I would strongly recommend.

Room tip: All rooms are extremely well appointed. The Inderhaar pass balcony has great views
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehima, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rajesh,
What a stupendous review! I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You have said it all! Cannot thank you enough. My warmest regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place no doubt. I haven't stayed here but have gone for meals. The food is really good, the place is clean. I've seen the rooms out of curiosity and they are quite decent. The staff is good. The owner of the place is a well travelled and creative person and takes keen interest in the maintainence of the property so it helps to make sure the customer experience is up to the mark.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank YogiNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divinehima, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yogi,
Best wishes from the Divine Hima! Thank you so much for your dining experience with us. I t will be a pleasure to host you any day. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews