We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanx gerillas and wildlife safaris”

Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris Ltd, a member of the Association of Uganda Tour Operators, is one of the few accredited Tour Operator by the Uganda Ministry of Trade and Tourism. We have been in operation since 2005. We delight in providing the most affordable luxury, mid-range and low budget safaris & tour packages to individuals and small groups/ families without any discrimination. Our major purpose is that as many as possible will visit and enjoy the unique beauty of Uganda and Rwanda with a professional and knowledgeable tour guide, through a fast, honest and professional booking service, at the best affordable price possible. We emphasize giving plenty of quality relevant information about Uganda and Rwanda both before and after the tour. Although we delight in earning a profit from our our work, this is not our main driver. We will be most glad when at the end of your visit you feel you want to stay longer than planned and we will be very sad when for any reason (both our own or other factors' making), you fail to make it for your safari in Uganda and Rwanda. So, talk to us today! We will most likely be of more help than you expect - be it gorilla tracking safaris, Rwanda wildlife and game viewing safaris, chimpanzee tracking, and bird-watching packaged tours, culture, white-water rafting, mountain climbing, name it.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was my first time to use Gorilla and wildlife Safaris. I highly recommend this tour company. Ivan Wassaaka the one running it was very helpful during my tour planning . He kept the promise and was very flexible and considerate.The driver and guide he gave us was very helpful and friendly. For the five days, we enjoyed every moment of our trip visiting our projects sites and QENP. Keep that spirit and professionalism.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Livingstone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorillas and Wi... L, Owner at Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thank you Livingstone,
We were most honored to serve and thank you for choosing us for all your visits the years that have followed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"queen elizabeth national park"
in 14 reviews
"gorilla trek"
in 27 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 16 reviews
"day tour"
in 10 reviews
"gorilla permits"
in 7 reviews
"guide francis"
in 7 reviews
"land cruiser"
in 5 reviews
"excellent driver"
in 5 reviews
"budget accommodation"
in 6 reviews
"bwindi impenetrable forest"
in 13 reviews
"great guide"
in 4 reviews
"three days"
in 4 reviews
"murchison falls national park"
in 4 reviews
"food was great"
in 6 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"uganda rwanda"
in 5 reviews
"long sleeve shirt"
in 3 reviews
Filter

203 - 207 of 231 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Three of us booked a four day tour with Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris in early January this year. We were going to see Kibale National Park (incl. Chimp Trekking) and Queen Elizabeth National Park. We chose the moderate accommodation option, which seemed the best value for money.

One thing I can say, the tour itself, the attractions we saw, were great and I can definitely recommend it to anyone to go see those places. However, our driver and guide that was with us the whole 4 days seemed to be very unhappy with his job. He did not talk much with us. Although, I don't see it as a necessity to have a guide that is always laughing and joking, I would expect a guide to talk with his clients, explain things, point out attraction, be interactive. Our guide, unfortunately was on the quiet and grumpy side. We felt as if we were being a nuisance, going on a safari with him. When we were going on the game drive in QE Park I asked our guide if he had binoculars. He looked at me as if that was a strange question and said, no, clients usually bring them. Right...

From the wildlife perspective we can't complain, we saw 3 of the big five and chimp trekking was a highlight. The lodges we stayed at were all ok for the price. Special mention goes to the Kibale Forest Camp, which was amazing (delicious food!).

Could have been a perfect tour, but with the above-mentioned downsides only 3/5.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
5  Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Its a great experience to be so close to nature and becomes more exciting as you have to "earn the experience" by all the efforts that a traveler puts in which gives more satisfaction. My Kudos to each of the members involved to make the travel such an experience. Should categorically state my thanks to Babylon who was a wonderful guide/driver and was a pleasure to interact with. Great food in most of the places.

Its a great place for anybody who is looking for a trip out of box and out of comfort zones but need a sense of accomplishment.. Very much look forward to a return visit...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FrankJoseX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorillas-WildlifeRW, Manager at Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

FrankJoseX thanks for above all accepting to go with us for your holiday. The tour guide's / driver name is Byron. We look forward to hosting you again or even your friends in Uganda or Rwanda when you return

All the best in 2014!

Ivan and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our first tour of Uganda and we decided to book direct. We found Gorilla and Wildlife Safaris online and contacted Ivan Wassaaka who was quick to respond to emails, very professional and adapted our three week tour to exactly the way we wanted. We visited Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary, Murchison Falls National Park, Chimp Tracking and much more in Kibale Forest National Park, Game Drives and much more in Queen Elizabeth National Park, Tree Climbing Lions in Ishasha, Gorilla Tracking in Bwindi, Lake Bunyoni, Horse Back Riding in Lake Mburo, Fishing with local fishermen... The list is endless, we had a jam packed holiday, a brilliant guide and driver in Charles Byarugaba, wonderful and well prepared intinerary, very good accommodation and food all on a wonderful budget. It could have been a disaster as all booked and paid for without a face to face meeting but Ivan very professional and the holiday was spectacular. We very much look forward to a return visit!

3  Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorillas-WildlifeRW, Manager at Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thanks Belinda for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We understand how concerned one can be in that state, making big payments to people you have never seen, with no recommendation from anyone. But above all it makes a great day for us to see and hear that you had such great experiences while here with us. I wish we can offer the same experience to so many and many more everyday we open shop. Every single guest with us will definetly get their unique and best treat. And the day you choose to come back we promise it will be much much more better!

All the best - Ivan and team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was a great experience but be prepared to hike and have sore muscles for weeks afterwards!! Make sure you do your homework prior to seeing the gorillas as the group you see will make a difference

1  Thank Lizzyb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris also viewed

Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, Western Region
 

Been to Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;