We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
4 Days Murchison Falls Safaris
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$3,589.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Nkuringo Walking Safaris
from $3,589.75
More Info
from $7,541.03
More Info
from $3,342.57
More Info
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
83
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake mutanda dugout canoe mountain gorillas beautiful country national park northern part golden monkey trekking stunning scenery perfect balance private safari wild animals gorilla lodge went the extra mile lake victoria ngamba island kazinga channel boat ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 91 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

Don’t miss out on this unique experience. Our guide with Nkuringo Walking Safaris, Richard was excellent. We had an informative and unique walk down the mountain from Kisoro to Lake Mutanda. We walked through villages and saw families actively working their farms. Children along the way were delightful. The walk is easy. Once we arrived at the lake we got into canoes with Boatman David and his son. They took us across the lake ( a very big lake) to Chameleon Hill Lodge. The dugout canoe was very comfortable with padded seats to lean against. You can help paddle or not. It was a peaceful and beautiful tour of the lake. Highly recommended adventure.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Nkuringo Walking Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Hello keaAlaska,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you experienced the hike and Canoe on lake Mutanda. Richard is an exceptional guide and proud that he led you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2020

My husband and I had a week vacation, which is not a lot given all the things we wanted to do/see. Nkuringo organized our trip to make the most of this week. The trip was flawlessly organized. Time-management was perfect. They were flexible and accomodating, all our needs were met and we felt listened to, it was a truly customized experience. Our guide (Darrick) was amazing, he was knowledgable, very informative, and very flexible too! He also went above and beyond to make sure we experienced the things we were showing interest on.
We are tuly happy with Nkuringo and will recommend to friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank victoriavG5096ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Nkuringo Walking Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Hello victoriavG5096ZE,

Thank you for your review.
It was with pleasure hosting your gorilla and chimps tour and glad your guide Derrick was friendly, professional and made your trip memorable.

We would appreciate the recommendations and will be an honour planning your trip again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

For part of our trip we trekked through the mountainous region of Uganda, from Gahinga to Bwindi, via Lake Mutanda and Nkuringo. Throughout this part of the trip we were accompanied by our wonderful guide (muhavara) Richard. Richard knew so much about pretty much everything - the local animals, plants and trees, the communities the country's history and culture. He's funny and friendly and looked after us incredibly well. I really recommend this way of exploring the region.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank tomrV4961TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Nkuringo Walking Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Hello tomrV4961TY,

Thank you for choosing the activities with Nkuringo Walking safaris.
We glad you were able to experience this amazing country side and the different landscape and views.
Richard, one of our best walking safari guide always makes sure clients experience is memorable.

Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Our trip was actually organised by Wild Frontier Safaris and we spent 3 days at Buhoma Lodge and walked into see the H group on the second day. It took me one and half hours but some of the walking was not difficult. When I arrived it was just so wonderful I was almost in tears, it was one of the most amazing hours of my life, 14 gorillas who just went on with their lives and occasionally came right up to us. Two hours of a steep climb to get out,

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

TOTAL COSTING
Single occupancy USD 3995.
Double occupancy USD 5115.
Includes:
Car hire, English speaking driver guide, Fuel, Management,Budget lodges,Gorilla permits, Chimps permits.
Excludes:
Staff tips, Visa fees, Souvenirs,

ITINERARY:
Drive to L. mburo Park, check in at Eagles Mburo Nest. Afternoon game drive , Zebra, Eland, Impala, Giraffees, and birds.
Day2. Very early game drive.
Return to the lodge for a late breakfast, and check out to Bwindi Forest.
Check in at Bakiga lodge in Ruhija or Rushaga gorilla lodge at Rushaga gate.
Day3. Gorilla tracking.
Afternoon , Batwa cultural experiencing.
Second Night.
Day4. check out , visit Ishasha for fig tree climbing Lions and may be share a moment with Elephants as you continue to Kibale
Overnight Kibale Chimpanzee Forest GH Or Kibale Forest Camp .
Please ask your guide to help you make an early night game drive in the Kibale forest public Road . Lots of nocturnal drive .
First night.
Day5. Chimpanzee tracking, another thriller , Chimpanzee are far interesting compared to other animals in the wild. If you can please ask for old UWA Staffs around Kibale who retired from work but has great knowledge and understanding of chimpanzee social behaviors. ( Astone, Gerald, Bradford and Silva)
Afternoon go for culture information.
Second Night.
Day 6.
Long day drive to Murchison and sleep at M R L ,
Day7 Morning game drive, boat cruise and hike to top of the falls. lodge MRL.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ugandaexcellentadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews