We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
4 Days Murchison Falls Safaris
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$3,589.75
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Nkuringo Walking Safaris
from $3,589.75
More Info
from $3,128.21
More Info
from $7,541.03
More Info
from $3,342.57
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
77
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake mutanda dugout canoe mountain gorillas golden monkey trekking stunning scenery private safari gorilla lodge wild animals beautiful country lake victoria kazinga channel ngamba island boat ride chimpanzee tracking once in a lifetime batwa experience lydia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2020

My husband and I had a week vacation, which is not a lot given all the things we wanted to do/see. Nkuringo organized our trip to make the most of this week. The trip was flawlessly organized. Time-management was perfect. They were flexible and accomodating, all our needs were met and we felt listened to, it was a truly customized experience. Our guide (Darrick) was amazing, he was knowledgable, very informative, and very flexible too! He also went above and beyond to make sure we experienced the things we were showing interest on.
We are tuly happy with Nkuringo and will recommend to friends and family.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank victoriavG5096ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Nkuringo Walking Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2020

Hello victoriavG5096ZE,

Thank you for your review.
It was with pleasure hosting your gorilla and chimps tour and glad your guide Derrick was friendly, professional and made your trip memorable.

We would appreciate the recommendations and will be an honour planning your trip again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

For part of our trip we trekked through the mountainous region of Uganda, from Gahinga to Bwindi, via Lake Mutanda and Nkuringo. Throughout this part of the trip we were accompanied by our wonderful guide (muhavara) Richard. Richard knew so much about pretty much everything - the local animals, plants and trees, the communities the country's history and culture. He's funny and friendly and looked after us incredibly well. I really recommend this way of exploring the region.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank tomrV4961TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NBGL-OPS, General Manager at Nkuringo Walking Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Hello tomrV4961TY,

Thank you for choosing the activities with Nkuringo Walking safaris.
We glad you were able to experience this amazing country side and the different landscape and views.
Richard, one of our best walking safari guide always makes sure clients experience is memorable.

Thank you again for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Our trip was actually organised by Wild Frontier Safaris and we spent 3 days at Buhoma Lodge and walked into see the H group on the second day. It took me one and half hours but some of the walking was not difficult. When I arrived it was just so wonderful I was almost in tears, it was one of the most amazing hours of my life, 14 gorillas who just went on with their lives and occasionally came right up to us. Two hours of a steep climb to get out,

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

TOTAL COSTING
Single occupancy USD 3995.
Double occupancy USD 5115.
Includes:
Car hire, English speaking driver guide, Fuel, Management,Budget lodges,Gorilla permits, Chimps permits.
Excludes:
Staff tips, Visa fees, Souvenirs,

ITINERARY:
Drive to L. mburo Park, check in at Eagles Mburo Nest. Afternoon game drive , Zebra, Eland, Impala, Giraffees, and birds.
Day2. Very early game drive.
Return to the lodge for a late breakfast, and check out to Bwindi Forest.
Check in at Bakiga lodge in Ruhija or Rushaga gorilla lodge at Rushaga gate.
Day3. Gorilla tracking.
Afternoon , Batwa cultural experiencing.
Second Night.
Day4. check out , visit Ishasha for fig tree climbing Lions and may be share a moment with Elephants as you continue to Kibale
Overnight Kibale Chimpanzee Forest GH Or Kibale Forest Camp .
Please ask your guide to help you make an early night game drive in the Kibale forest public Road . Lots of nocturnal drive .
First night.
Day5. Chimpanzee tracking, another thriller , Chimpanzee are far interesting compared to other animals in the wild. If you can please ask for old UWA Staffs around Kibale who retired from work but has great knowledge and understanding of chimpanzee social behaviors. ( Astone, Gerald, Bradford and Silva)
Afternoon go for culture information.
Second Night.
Day 6.
Long day drive to Murchison and sleep at M R L ,
Day7 Morning game drive, boat cruise and hike to top of the falls. lodge MRL.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank ugandaexcellentadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

We traveled as a group of 6 in January with Nkuringo Safaris .
Our tour guide/driver/ game tracker/ organizer was Jack. He is probably the best tour guide I have ever met, professional, courteous, knowledgeable and caring about his country, his people and his culture, and the amazing bonus of being an ex park ranger. He knew all the parks like the back of his hand, he knew the rangers, where to find the animals and when. We were very quick to realize that with Jack as our guide we were going to have the best of Ugandan adventures. And we did.
Such an amazing country, and of course sad to see the slow return from the devastation of decades of hardship. We learned almost as much about the beautiful people and culture of Uganda as we did about the wild animals we had come to see.
Queen Elizabeth Park was incredible, I have been on quite a few safaris in Africa but never have seen such a variety of animals in one place, in the same day. The boat trip on the Nile was also gorgeous and filled with animal life along the shores.
The lodging was very nice, with very good meals and excellent service. Some lodges were higher quality than others but they were all very comfortable.
For me, as a primate lover, the highlights were the Chimp tracking and of course the Gorilla tracking. It exceeded my hopes, dreams and expectations.
Our group was quite fit, and had done our research on the conditions in the mountains. We were shocked that some other ( Non Nkuringo) tour groups would bring tourists that were completely unfit and unprepared for the difficult conditions of the Gorillas tracking. Both of our groups saw unprepared tourists being carried out of the forest on stretchers. ( some did not bring the correct shoes, were not fit to hike difficult terrain and mountains, not aware of issues from high altitude, basically had no idea what they were getting into etc) Nkuringo was very careful to let us know just what to expect so we were well prepared and were all seasoned hikers. Simple Advise: Read up on where you are going before your Trip and be sure that is what you want to do :)
The Mountain Gorillas need to be saved, their habitat must be expanded and they must be continually protected from humans encroaching on their habitat. It was a wonder to see them and I hope and Pray that they will be there for generations, and that the Gorilla trekking will not be expanded in a way to ruin the peaceful existence they deserve.
Thank you Nkuringo Safaris!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SafariMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews