We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Waters Guest House
Ranked #5 of 54 Randburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tzaneen, South Africa
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Report back was really good by my staff. The did have one 'issue" the bathroom window looks out on the parking space outside and this made them feel a little uncomfortable as there are no blinds on win.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    3
    0
    8
See reviews for
16
22
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spend one night at Twin waters and I will for certain stay there in future again. The service was very good and the host kind. Beautiful view and a good night's rest. I would recommend Twin Waters Guest House to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rouxlene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My review was taken off safari now because it was negative so that is why the reviews on that site don't reflect what this place is really like!
This place is falling apart, the roof leaked and smell from the drains in bathroom is revolting. The staff member who seems to be the owner is unprofessional and the customer is always WRONG in his opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayden25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan S, Owner at Twin Waters Guest House, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
This review was done by a guest who made a booking via SafariNow for 10 days accommodation and failed to make payment as per our Payment Terms and Conditions (communicated to him both at time of booking and prior to arrival). No payment arrangement was made by him and all attempts to receive payment failed. After 4 days I had no choice but to ask him to leave. Safarinow was informed of the situation and they adjusted the booking from their side. The guest made a similar review on their website which was removed as mentioned in this review. The comments made are malicious and untrue and not in line with previous reviews received.
Regards,
Stefan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a very nice 1 night stay at Twin Waters Guest House. The location is great. Stefan(the owner) was a lovely host. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The garden and the view a JOY. We will definitely stay in this guest house with our next visit to Johannesburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marguerette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The Location of Twin Waters Guest House is great. The rooms however need a bit TLC. The double room is a bit clustered. I do recommend that no artificial room refresher is used in the rooms as some fragrance can turn people off

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Twin waters. We enjoyed the spacious room and the lovely serene ambience of the place. The only issue we had was that cigarette smoke from the room next door would creep into our room and being non-smokers it wasn't too pleasant. However thats a small issue I believe Stefan and his capable staff can take care of. Stefan was indeed a lovely host and always so helpful. On our departure day he packed a nice little breakfast pack for us- going beyond the call of duty. We have decided that we have found our home for everytime we visit Joburg.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Legogang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was only at Twin Waters for one night but the moment I arrives Stafan, the owner, his sweet dogs and cats made me feel completely at home, The rooms are clean and comfortable, the garden is a joy. And Stafan went above and beyond to what is required of a host. The breakfast he service was one of the best I;ve had in a very long time. I would happily have stayed longer and it will definitely be my accommodation of choice in Johannesburg from now on

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Randburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Road Lodge Randburg
Road Lodge Randburg
#5 of 7 in Randburg
37 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Johannesburg Randburg
3.1 mi away
Apollo Conferencing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Idwala Boutique Hotel Johannesburg
2.9 mi away
Sierra on Main
Sierra on Main
#6 of 7 in Randburg
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Angel Guest House
Angel Guest House
#9 of 54 in Randburg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Waters Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Waters Guest House

Property: Twin Waters Guest House
Address: 24 Diane Road, Randburg 2188, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Randburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Randburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Waters Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Twin Waters Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Waters Guest House Randburg, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing