We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Grace - Where relaxation happens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Magaliesburg
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mount Grace - Where relaxation happens”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Easy driving distance from Jhb, a romantic setting with tree lined roads the Spa was amazing with friendly and welcoming staff always wanting you to feel relaxed with a wide range of treatments (have to go back to try some more).
The room (suite) was amazing with a heated pool and its simplistic elegance that allows you to relax and take the time out one needs. Mount Grace has a spectacular views and is pure relaxation.
Food wow with Chef Franc Lubbe at The Rambling Vine was a new experience of flavours cooked excellently. Opened my taste buds to new and wonderful fun.

Room Tip: The Suites are amazing and the bed so comfortable that you dont want to get up, cant talk for thee o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear CMogz,

I am extremely proud of the TEAM when reading your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We are very passionate about our goals to make sure each and every guest leaves completely satisfied, happy and relaxed. So, its great to hear we have been able to achieve this goal once again. I will most definitely pass on your positive comments on your dining experience at the Rambling Vine to all of the TEAM members involved.

Yours sincerely,

Nelson Rodriques - General manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    176
    90
    52
    49
See reviews for
90
387
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Worm welcome, Cozy romantic cottages, excellent Spa and staff, Excellent facilities, Amazing food buffet, Fine Dining....... too good to describe with just simple words. Just go there and I promise you will not not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIANNE37A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Excellent feedback from a senior TripAdvisor reviewer such as yourself! Great to hear we have been able to make your stay a special and memorable one.

Greetings to everyone in St Petersburg and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Warm regards,

Nelson Rodrigues - General manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed at Mount Grace ..my first visit ..and I was very impressed with the service..the spa is excellent and a great overall impression....Very Nice!!

Room Tip: The Superior Rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Hi BrianA29,

Great feedback! We are excited to hear we have been able to turn you into a true “Mount Grace” ambassador… Your comments on the service received are much appreciated and will be shared with all of our TEAM members. Looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Nelson Rodrigues – General Manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Really great surroundings, accommodation, food, service & delightful spa. Had conversations with various staff members who were all so friendly & helpful - they really seem to enjoy their work! Their positive attitude made us feel like very honoured guests and o, so PROUD to be South Africans. Very noticeable was that various Managers were always on duty with staff members, and pulled their weight where and when needed - Mount Grace works like a well-oiled machine. Our sincere THANK YOU for making our stay such a pleasant and relaxing one. We'll be back, for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in spacious no 186, which had a beautiful view, sunny balcony, double sized marble bath, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Ngiyabonga kakhulu! - Thank you so much - Baie dankie

Your "Proudly South African" comments are much apreciated, especially your kind feedback on the service received by all of our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Nelson Rodrigues - General Manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed at Mount Grace for our anniversary weekend. It was truly stunning! Amazing bliss not far from the serious buzz of city life. The restaurant was stunning, a wonderful meal. The breakfast was a feast. Service was great, room beautiful and included a Nespresso machine. Definitely a place to go back to for a special weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant_I_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Anniversaries are there to be celebrated and deserve to be made into memorable moments which you can share for a lifetime. So, it’s great to hear the Mount Grace team has been able to assist you in doing so…

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon upon your next “escape” from the hustle and bustle of city life.

At your service,

Nelson Rodrigues – General Manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Mount Grace is a well serviced and well maintained property. The friendliness and efficiency of their staff is like no other I have encountered in the past. The rooms and grounds are of top standard. The spa is comfortable, professionally run and runs on time! Well done Mount Grace - your high standards are well met!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the banquet rooms are better - less noise should there be an event. Top floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, General Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for the great feedback, Tracy!

It makes me feel proud to know that the Mount Grace team has managed to exceed your expectations! Your additional comments on your Spa experience are much appreciated and shared with the entire team.

Make sure you pay us another visit soon, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Grace Country House and Spa.

Warm regards,

Nelson Rodrigues - General Manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Accomodation in Villas excellent. Beautiful view of valley below to Magaliesburg. Dinner in Rambling Vine fair, with good wine list. Great for a w/e away

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank IPMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Management2010, Guest Relations Manager at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Great feedback, especially coming from one of our loyal guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with all other TripAdvisor users.

I fully agree that the beautiful views of the valley below is something you simply cant get used to and will always remain special, no matter how often you come back to the Mount Grace.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and we will make sure that the views will remain exactly the same!

Bosele Mogamisi - Guest Relations Manager
Mount Grace Country House and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaliesburg
1.3 mi away
Valley Lodge & Spa
Valley Lodge & Spa
#4 of 7 in Magaliesburg
310 reviews
2.1 mi away
Magalies Manor Hotel
Magalies Manor Hotel
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
263 reviews
7.0 mi away
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
Maropeng Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cradle of Humankind World Heritage Site
191 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#7 of 12 in Rustenburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa

Property: African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
Address: Old Rustenburg Road | Private bag 5004, Magaliesburg 1791, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Magaliesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just one hour's drive from Johannesburg or Pretoria, the exclusive famed African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa is a timeless gem where luxury and peace are in abundance. Oozing old world charm but boasting modern opulence, our hotel in Magaliesburg, South Africa is the perfect retreat for team building, conferences and relaxed weekend getaways away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The picturesque country house started life as a private residence and farmhouse and has hosted a number of dignitaries and A-list visitors over the years. Located on a hillside with unspoilt views of the valley and boasting some ten acres of manicured gardens as well as pristine bushveld, the sprawling property is a balm for the city weary soul. Take a leisurely drive along country roads or land in a helicopter. While at African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa, indulge in good food, fine wines and relaxing spa treatments in the award winning Mount Grace Spa. Our TEAM prides itself on creating a home away from home for all our GUESTS, where time stands still, allowing you to enjoy that rare opportunity of complete relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Grace Country House And Spa
Mount Grace Country House Hotel Magaliesburg
Mount Grace Country Hotel
Mount Grace Country Magaliesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing