We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Intaba Thulile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Intaba Thulile
Certificate of Excellence
Boksburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Reception on arrival was very warm & welcoming and the state of the challet was emacaulate and VERY well equiped. What we forgot at home Jo gladly provided us with whatever we needed. Staff were all very helpful, to accompany/assist us since it was myself, 3 kids & mom. I will highly recommend this farm to anybody and will return to it again when life get a bit hectic in the city. The only adjustment/renovation should be around the pool area maybe arrange a small play area for the kids and a second braai area, since there is not much to do.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    39
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
60
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

AS we arrived we were greeted with such a warmed by Joanne, we felt immediately at home, the farm was so peaceful, excellent views, the house was clean and had everything we needed. lovely place to relax and enjoy with family and friends. we loved it. hope to visit soon again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vania V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The cleanest cabin I have ever seen and it was very well stocked with everything you would need. Its so tranquil and beautiful and we also saw game. Thanks for a lovely stay..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mauritz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The service and rooms were excellent. Enjoyed our stay alot. It is a very beautiful nature reserve. Would luv to visit again. To improve visitors stay even more we suggest that aircons be considered in the cabins.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vdwestjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family and I took mom out for the weekend.Just what the doctor ordered! The peace and quiet on the farm was poor bliss! The chalets were impeccable. The swimming pool was lovely.Everything was 110%

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Matium310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were most impressed by the warm and very friendly welcome we received from Johanne and loved the chalets. We will be back for sure and have recommended your property widely, including to Magalies Travel.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deidre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was a great break to relax in such a quiet,peaceful place. Closer to nature you will not find. Great views from top of mountain.Don't make the mistake by not going - all worth while!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Magaliesburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Magalies Manor
Magalies Manor
#6 of 7 in Magaliesburg
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
African Pride Mount Grace Country House & Spa
0.0 mi away
Budmarsh Country Lodge
Budmarsh Country Lodge
#2 of 7 in Magaliesburg
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thaba Manzi Ranch
Thaba Manzi Ranch
#15 of 26 in Magaliesburg
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willinga Lodge
Willinga Lodge
#7 of 10 in Magaliesburg
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hornbill Lodge
Hornbill Lodge
#1 of 10 in Magaliesburg
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intaba Thulile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intaba Thulile

Property: Intaba Thulile
Address: Marikana Road | Maanhaarand, North West, Magaliesburg, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Magaliesburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Magaliesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intaba Thulile 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Intaba Thulile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing