We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Boulders Penguin Colony
from $71.99
More Info
from $92.00
More Info
from $50.60
More Info
Reviews (1,308)
Filter reviews
1,308 results
Traveler rating
776
392
113
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
392
113
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews their natural habitat wooden walkway entrance fee board walk baby penguins cape town viewing area cute penguins cape point unique experience beautiful beach take photos south africa nesting hundreds creatures braying
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,308 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the penguin colony and had a wonderful and entertaining time with these interesting birds. My granddaughter was absolutely fascinated by them. A great place for family and kids!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank PaulineTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We came here years ago when access was free, it now costs R152 for foreign visitors but there is an excellent walkway down to the sea and the busiest part of the beach. Parking is available and is free but can be a bit of a trek away. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 973SimonR973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We went here early in the morning and park at the second parking lot. I would recommend being early, since we were almost alone and got some time prior to the tourists mass arriving. The second parking lot had the advantage that you could see the animals breeding on the beach. Afterwards we walked the boardwalk (we also saw many penguins along the way). The main part is great too see the little animals close.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 86_Weltenbummlerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

You view the penguins from an elevated walkway. Since the area is not large, it’s very easy to see the penguins. You can also see the artificial nests that the park has made for them. It can be very crowded and some people just don’t know that when they take a picture it would be nice if they got out of the way for the next person. So you need to be a little assertive. It’s a nice way to acquaint yourself with these endangered species.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BloggerLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

We saw the penguins about 20 years ago and then one walked to the beach and rocks and watched the penguins with no other person in site. Now there is a queue to reach the wooden gangways and you have to pay!!! The crowds rather spoil it for me...sorry!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank AlanMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews