We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting view on false Bay”
Review of Aqua Terra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aqua Terra
Ranked #13 of 29 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enchanting view on false Bay”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The view on False Bay is superb and you can enjoy it while laying in the bath tub! Located in a quit neigbourhood, Good advice concerning restaurants. perfect place to visit Cape Good Hope and the pinguins of Boulder Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Casart_boven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    28
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
11
146
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Fantastic view to the ocean. Excellent room and breakfast. Very friendly service. it can be recommended with serious brain..............................................................................

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Aqua Terra is as close to heaven on earth as you can get. I spent almost a week at Aqua Terra and enjoyed every minute of it. The view of the ocean is spectacular from every room and the house is beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The hospitality received is above and beyond, they go out of their way to make sure every guest is comfortable and taken care of. And you simply can not beat the value you get with Aqua Terra - spectacular ocean views, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, and they want to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay. All of that and close to many popular spots; including Boulder Beach (Penguin Beach), Cape of Good Hope, Simons Town, shopping, historical sights, and much more. I will most definitely be back and recommend Aqua Terra to everyone, it simply doesn't get any better than Aqua Terra.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After a looong week we decided to get away from the hustle of the city, as we came to Aqua Terra we where welcomed with a warm smile and a open door. I could feel my worries melting away as I walked into the luxurious common area and by the time I saw the view (2 steps further into the house) I was in a different world. Aqua Terra is by far one of the best places I have stayed in. There was comfy beds, great (clean!) facilities and always someone to help with either a supper suggestion or an activity for the day. I will defiantly be going back and I think it will be sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenysVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klerksdorp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a fantastic weekend away. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner Jenny who came across as a warm, friendly person, inviting us into her home rather then a business. We were shown to our room with a panaromic view of the ocean. Fluffy carpets, stone fire place and beautiful decor with a on suite bathroom that's bath was the size of a small pool. After settling in we lazed about on sun lounges next to an infinity pool over looking false bay. A short stroll down is Simons Town and Boulders Beach where we saw penguins. Our every whim was taken care of immediately with a smile. Breakfast was served in the dining room while we watched the sun rise. Although we had access to the on site gym we felt so relaxed we couldn't work up the energy to use it. Aqua Terra is rated 5 star - I'm my opinion that's not enough! Pure luxury. Thank you for making our 5 year anniversary unforgettable. We will be back, time and time again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadeTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire Uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Aqua Terra for just one night and wish we could have been there longer. The views are stunning, as is the design of the house. Everything is high quality and if you stay, go for the Executive suite, as it is fabulous. The host couldn't do even to help and her clear aim is to ensure your satisfaction. She was also helpful on restaurant suggestions. We hope to return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NigelHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila do Bispo, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

On our arrival we were welcomed, if you could call it a welcome, by a very stern lady who quickly handed us over to a another working lady who who showed us our room and where the fridge was in the lounge. That was it apart from saying breakfast was between seven and nine and what time did we want it. Do you really want to be tied to a time on holiday? The safe in our room did not work so the stern lady suggested we put any valuable in a suitcase, thanks! There was a pair of pants left in a draw by a previous guest, thanks and breakfast was so very simple. The pool was nearly impossible to get in or out of, as the last reviewer said, do they want you yo use it and we were not told that the place had a fitness room and only found this out when we left. Bath towels were not changed over the two days and they were poor quality and we only had one hand towel. Yes the view is to die for and the place is lovely but it just does not work. We were told that the stern lady has been dispensed with and the owner who was more than helpful will put it right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 29 in Simon's Town
196 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 29 in Simon's Town
325 reviews
4.1 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#4 of 29 in Simon's Town
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence William French Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Terra

Property: Aqua Terra
Address: 15 Rocklands Road | Rocklands CLOSE, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Terra is a boutique bed & breakfast, nestled on the mountain side overlooking False bay, with spectacular views towards the Kogelberg Mt. range. With only 3 bedrooms, we offer a private and quiet atmosphere and a optimal point to explore the southern Cape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Terra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Terra Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing