We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Terra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check Inn(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
155
37
14
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
37
14
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise roomexecutive suiteinfinity poolb bprivate accessfalse baysun loungersstunning viewscommunal areasnight's sleepenjoy the viewcape towncape pointcold meatswonderful locationeach morningtwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Aqua Terra is as close to heaven on earth as you can get. I spent almost a week at Aqua Terra and enjoyed every minute of it. The view of the ocean is spectacular from every room and the house is beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The hospitality received is above and beyond, they go out of their way to make sure every guest is comfortable and taken care of. And you simply can not beat the value you get with Aqua Terra - spectacular ocean views, clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast, and they want to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their stay. All of that and close to many popular spots; including Boulder Beach (Penguin Beach), Cape of Good Hope, Simons Town, shopping, historical sights, and much more. I will most definitely be back and recommend Aqua Terra to everyone, it simply doesn't get any better than Aqua Terra.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

After a looong week we decided to get away from the hustle of the city, as we came to Aqua Terra we where welcomed with a warm smile and a open door. I could feel my worries melting away as I walked into the luxurious common area and by the time I saw the view (2 steps further into the house) I was in a different world. Aqua Terra is by far one of the best places I have stayed in. There was comfy beds, great (clean!) facilities and always someone to help with either a supper suggestion or an activity for the day. I will defiantly be going back and I think it will be sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenysVisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What a fantastic weekend away. On arrival we were welcomed by the owner Jenny who came across as a warm, friendly person, inviting us into her home rather then a business. We were shown to our room with a panaromic view of the ocean. Fluffy carpets, stone fire place and beautiful decor with a on suite bathroom that's bath was the size of a small pool. After settling in we lazed about on sun lounges next to an infinity pool over looking false bay. A short stroll down is Simons Town and Boulders Beach where we saw penguins. Our every whim was taken care of immediately with a smile. Breakfast was served in the dining room while we watched the sun rise. Although we had access to the on site gym we felt so relaxed we couldn't work up the energy to use it. Aqua Terra is rated 5 star - I'm my opinion that's not enough! Pure luxury. Thank you for making our 5 year anniversary unforgettable. We will be back, time and time again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at Aqua Terra for just one night and wish we could have been there longer. The views are stunning, as is the design of the house. Everything is high quality and if you stay, go for the Executive suite, as it is fabulous. The host couldn't do even to help and her clear aim is to ensure your satisfaction. She was also helpful on restaurant suggestions. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NigelHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

On our arrival we were welcomed, if you could call it a welcome, by a very stern lady who quickly handed us over to a another working lady who who showed us our room and where the fridge was in the lounge. That was it apart from saying breakfast was between seven and nine and what time did we want it. Do you really want to be tied to a time on holiday? The safe in our room did not work so the stern lady suggested we put any valuable in a suitcase, thanks! There was a pair of pants left in a draw by a previous guest, thanks and breakfast was so very simple. The pool was nearly impossible to get in or out of, as the last reviewer said, do they want you yo use it and we were not told that the place had a fitness room and only found this out when we left. Bath towels were not changed over the two days and they were poor quality and we only had one hand towel. Yes the view is to die for and the place is lovely but it just does not work. We were told that the stern lady has been dispensed with and the owner who was more than helpful will put it right.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews