We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation
Zanzibar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Seagetaway is comfortable, clean and well equipped. The owner is friendly and knowledgable about the area.
We will be back for sure, and would recommend the cottage to everyone.
The garden was pretty and the sea view great, especially as you can lie in bed and watch the ocean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank diversznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I really appreciate your great review and am glad you enjoyed your stay at Seagetaway Self Catering Cottage.
Please visit our Facebook page where we advertise specials and post pictures that will remind you of your stay.

Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
48
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A very breath taking view of the ocean from the Seagataway cottage.The cottage is very clean and well equipped. I would definitely love to stay there again and i have already recommended the cottage to a few of my friend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simangaliso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review and for recommending Seagetaway Self Catering Cottage to your friends.
Please like our Facebook page to see what specials we are offering.
I hope you and your friends will visit us again sometime.
Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The house is clean, comfortable and attractively furnished with a fantastic view. It's conveniently situated close to Simon's Town and on the way to attractions like Cape Point. The pretty garden with herbs and braai and well designed and equipped kitchen were especially welcome. We stayed with very young kids and felt at first that perhaps it was better suited to older children and adults because of the lovely light and bright decor, but in the end it was absolutely fine! even in winter it was sunny and delightful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Marguerite

Thank you for taking the time to review Seagetaway I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Seagetaway Self Catering Cottage.

I hope that you will visit Simon's Town gain someday please visit our Facebook page to see our special offers.

Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were very happy about the accomodation, it was clean and close to the ocean.
The price is also ok. From the bedroom you have an unforgettable view of the ocean
I would take it again
Greetings from Munich

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Andrea
Thank you for taking the time to review Seagetaway and for your wonderful review.
I hope that you visit us again someday at the moments we are having fantastic weather it is 30 deg C. Please visit our Facebook page for reminders of Seagetaway and the surrounding area.

Kind Regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Highly recommended and would certainly stay again when I visit South Africa again. A beautiful location very close to Simonstown and the south peninsula. Well equipped cottage with with nice layout and very comfortable. I would recommended Seagetaway without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DuncanPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Duncan
Thank you for you wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Seagetaway Self Catering Cottage. I hope that you will visit us again next time you come to South Africa.

Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very impressed by the condition (cleanliness) of the cottage and it's beautifully cared for garden.
The view is stunning . . . pity we didn't catch sight of any whales!
Had a wonderful stay and will definitely return during the course of next year (2014).

Thanks Dave

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Mari
Thank you for the wonderful review and comments about the Seagetaway Cottage's garden. I look forward to you visiting us again someday. Please visit our Facebook page and website for news and pictures of the area to bring back memories of your stay. We would appreciate it if you posted any comments or pictures from your stay on our Facebook page.
Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Owner very pleasant and helpful. Rooms bright, comfortable and well equipped for self-catering. Overall enjoyed the stay and we were lucky with the weather as well! Location was a little out of town in a good location and near to Boulders Beach for the penguins.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavedeJager, Owner at Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Barbara
Thank you for the kind comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again someday. Please visit our Facebook page for news and pictures of the area to remind you of your stay. We would appreciate it if you posted any comments or pictures from your stay on our page. All the best!
Kind Regards Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Simon's Town
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 29 in Simon's Town
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avian Leisure
Avian Leisure
#1 of 13 in Simon's Town
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
Rocklands Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 29 in Simon's Town
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation

Property: Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation
Address: 57 Afrikander Road, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seagetaway offers self catering accommodation for families, friends and couples in Simon's Town, Cape Town Peninsula, South Africa. Book your relaxing getaway by the sea at any of our four options - The Cottage, Superior, Budget and Seaside Apartments. Simon's Town is a picturesque beachside village overlooking False Bay just 45 minutes from the buzz of Cape Town and an hour from the Winelands. Seagetaway offers four fully equipped self catering units, all with panoramic sea and mountain views. All accommodation includes relaxed nautical furnishings, white percale linen, private entrances, off street parking and a welcoming host to ensure a great self-catering holiday. Seagetaway units are tiled throughout and all bathrooms have a shower. Free WiFi is included. Guests can prepare meals in the privacy of their unit. Alternatively, there are several restaurants and coffee shops to choose from in Simon's Town or a short drive away in Kalk Bay and Noordhoek. Activities in the area include the best-kept secret beaches, swimming with penguins, whale watching (June to November), white shark diving, sea kayaking, cycling, hiking and golf. Browse the eclectic mix of shops and explore the cobbled village lanes that reveal fascinating layers of history. Boulders Beach African Penguin colony is a 5-minute drive and the Cape Point section of Table Mountain National Park is 8 km from all Seagetaway properties ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagetaway Self Catering Accommodation Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing