We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Brilliant location, situated on a working harbor with great views of the yacht basin. The hotel could do with a better pub. The staff made it feel like the pub was there domain and we should stay in the restaurant. The location makes it special

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Conrad Vanderbe... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor.
The location of the hotel is indeed special, and there is nothing in the area that comes close it to.
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at the pub, please do keep in mind that neither the pub nor the staff are part of the hotel. We will however take it up with the relevant parties.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed in many simp0listic places as i travel very frequently. immediately when i entered my room i decided that i will be back in December for a few nights.

this place is simply superb and excelleny

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buzzman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Good day,

Your kind words on Trip Advisor are much appreciated!
We are delighted to hear that you will be back later this year, we hope your second stay will be as memorable as the first.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.


Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Simon's Town Quayside Hotel, and were sad that we were not staying longer! Very clean, with helpful happy staff, picturesque views of the bay, and the Cape mountains, good food, an overall pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TTech69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to hear that our staff was so helpful and friendly. The views of the bay are indeed picturesque, there is nothing quite like watching the sun rise over the yachts.

We do hope to welcome you back to a longer stay at the hotel.


Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent reception and check in procedure. Sea-facing rooms have a wonderful view. Centrally located in Simon's Town. Very friendly and efficient staff. Quality and tasty breakfast is provided. They have a cat.





  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so fantastic. A few years ago, we did have a resident cat. However due to circumstances, he went to live with a regular guest of ours that stays in the area.

Kind regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I loved staying in at this hotel in Simon's Town. It was spotless, reasonably priced and had a breathtakingly beautiful view over the quay. If you're staying in Simon's Town and investigating the surrounds, it's perfect, if you're planning on seeing the rest of Cape Town, it's a little far away, especially travelling back at night, although still a delightfully pretty drive. I'll be staying there again be staying there again next time I go down to Cape Town.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the quay, just ask for one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_Coetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor. We are very excited to hear that you will be staying with us during your next trip to Cape Town. The drive back to the hotel at night can be a little far, however if the hustle and bustle of the city centre is not quite what you are looking for then the drive is well worth it.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The stay at The Quayside Hotel was fabulous. It was recommended to us by our colleagues who frequently come to the hotel for business. I loved the hospitality. Our bags were transported to our rooms. The view of the ocean gave a serenity feeling. It was an amazing stay and the breakfast was extraordinary.

Room Tip: The rooms looked beautiful. They were well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lehlogonolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had such a wonderful breakfast; after all it is the most important meal of the day. The ocean views from the rooms are indeed very relaxing.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for some more relaxation.

Kind regards,
Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was a very nice stay. I made use of their accommodation only, which was absolutely fine. Beds are comfortable and clean. What made it special was the staff. I had.the chance to talk with a couple of them and they were all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. Would recommended yo anyone - good price quality ratio.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted on Trip Advisor with regards to our staff. I am delighted to hear that they made your stay so special. We pride ourselves in making our guests feels at home.

We look forward to hosting you again at the hotel.

Kind regards,
Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simon's Town
7.0 mi away
The Last Word Long Beach
The Last Word Long Beach
#1 of 1 in Kommetjie
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 31 in Simon's Town
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#17 of 31 in Simon's Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 31 in Simon's Town
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#12 of 31 in Simon's Town
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 31 in Simon's Town
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Jubilee Square, St George's Street, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simons Town Quayside Hotel
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel And Conference Centre Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing