We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location and Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This little hotel has an excellent location for the lower Cape. Very nice combination of price and location. Would not hesitate to stay there again!. We stayed in room 208 which is on the entrance floor and has a balcony. The heated floor felt great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Good day,

Thank you for posting a comment on Trip Advisor.

The Hotel is indeed situated in an envious location that other establishments would die to have. The balcony rooms are always the best, especially when you can be treated to one of the glorious winter sunrises that we have been having.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    124
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
58
177
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for a few days and were very happy with the excellent service, location and accommodation. If you are planning on staying in Simon's Town or in this region, then I can certainly recommend this hotel!) Situated perfectly by the sea and all the local activities. When we had an issue with our flight and were delayed they were very helpful without any hesitation to re-schedule our booking! Thank-you very much Tamaryn!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good day,

Thank you for writing a comment on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I must agree that the view from our hotel is just one of the best in Simonstown and our local so central to a lot of activities in the area.

I hope to see you back at our beautiful hotel when you visit again.


Kind regards,
Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel and the view from the rooms is simply amazing. It is really nice to spend a night atleast here if you plan to visit the Cape of good hOpe nature reserve ,the penguin colony and the seal island. It is just next to the jetty from where the boats depart for the Shark cage diving and seal viewing activity. The only downside is that you need to pay an additional cost for the Wi Fi .It is situated near the Naval base and we could see the ships dock and it was an overall good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakshmis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good day,

Thank you for writing a comment on TripAdvisor. I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I must agree that the view is just one of the best. We are centrally located to enjoy lots of activities in the area.

I hope to see you back at our beautiful hotel when you visit again.

Kind regards,
Gideon Le roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

A great place to stay in a place of Cape Town that no one would think of staying. Simon's Town is a bit of a distance from the heart of Cape Town but if you have a car, the drive to and from central Cape Town is fantastic, especially for those who love scenery. Would definitely recommend spending that little bit extra and opt for the balcony, the view in the morning is special, overlooking the harbour!

Room Tip: Great rooms, however a double bed would have been a lot better than two singles put together. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Faraaz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Good day,

Your comments on Simonstown as an accommodation option for Cape Town may just be letting out a travel secret… We are glad that you chose to stay with is and that you enjoyed our hotel and its spectacular views.

Please visit us again on your next trip to the Cape.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well worth a visit! Its a nice place to get away from the hustle of the CBD, the staff are friendly and able to assist you with things to do in the area and where to go. The rooms are always clean and give you the feel of relation listening to the sea and boats bobbing in the ocean. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gavorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Good day,

Guests' perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying with us is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a positive comment on Trip Advisor after your stay at Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Simon's Town Quayside Hotel was quaint and had a great location. We were able to walk all around town and to restaurants, leaving our rental car parked at the hotel. We felt like we were on a boat in our room white and blue colors were perfect. From our patio we had a view overlooking the marina. Breakfast was upstairs in a cute little restaurant with views to the mountains and the sea. The breakfast was delicious and copious. The kids loved kayaking around the point to see the pinguins with seals swimming along side us. We have a great memory of this charming little town and the fabulous hotel. Loved this part of South Africa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina. We were on the ground floor with the reception and the view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMandLittleNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Good day,

I loved reading your review. What you wrote explains the Simons Town experience perfectly and I am delighted to receive your compliments on the hotel.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to the Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel and to hearing from you again!


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location in Simons Town. The only thing that would have made our experience better was a later checkout time. We went shark cage diving and would have liked to have kept our room for 1-2 more hours to take a shower before our 23 hour flight home that same afternoon. Checkout was 11, & we returned at 11:30. The staff could not work anything out to help us. We ended up going to Cape Town airport and checking into a hotel across the street and taking showers (in & out of the hotel in 1 hour).

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBMVWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment TripAdvisor after your stay with us
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you could not shower.

We were expecting a full house checking in that day and had to make provision for the expected arrivals.

I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel again soon.

Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simon's Town
1.7 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boulders Beach Lodge
Boulders Beach Lodge
#4 of 6 in Simon's Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
10.9 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Simonstown Guest House
Simonstown Guest House
#3 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: Jubilee Square, St George's Street, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simons Town Quayside Hotel
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel And Conference Centre Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing