We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

A great place to stay in a place of Cape Town that no one would think of staying. Simon's Town is a bit of a distance from the heart of Cape Town but if you have a car, the drive to and from central Cape Town is fantastic, especially for those who love scenery. Would definitely recommend spending that little bit extra and opt for the balcony, the view in the morning is special, overlooking the harbour!

Room Tip: Great rooms, however a double bed would have been a lot better than two singles put together. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Faraaz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Your comments on Simonstown as an accommodation option for Cape Town may just be letting out a travel secret… We are glad that you chose to stay with is and that you enjoyed our hotel and its spectacular views.

Please visit us again on your next trip to the Cape.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 392 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well worth a visit! Its a nice place to get away from the hustle of the CBD, the staff are friendly and able to assist you with things to do in the area and where to go. The rooms are always clean and give you the feel of relation listening to the sea and boats bobbing in the ocean. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Guests' perceptions of the service they receive whilst staying with us is the only true yardstick we have for measuring whether or not we have met their expectations. I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a positive comment on Trip Advisor after your stay at Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Simon's Town Quayside Hotel was quaint and had a great location. We were able to walk all around town and to restaurants, leaving our rental car parked at the hotel. We felt like we were on a boat in our room white and blue colors were perfect. From our patio we had a view overlooking the marina. Breakfast was upstairs in a cute little restaurant with views to the mountains and the sea. The breakfast was delicious and copious. The kids loved kayaking around the point to see the pinguins with seals swimming along side us. We have a great memory of this charming little town and the fabulous hotel. Loved this part of South Africa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina. We were on the ground floor with the reception and the view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMandLittleNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

I loved reading your review. What you wrote explains the Simons Town experience perfectly and I am delighted to receive your compliments on the hotel.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to the Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel and to hearing from you again!


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location in Simons Town. The only thing that would have made our experience better was a later checkout time. We went shark cage diving and would have liked to have kept our room for 1-2 more hours to take a shower before our 23 hour flight home that same afternoon. Checkout was 11, & we returned at 11:30. The staff could not work anything out to help us. We ended up going to Cape Town airport and checking into a hotel across the street and taking showers (in & out of the hotel in 1 hour).

Room Tip: Choose an Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MBMVWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment TripAdvisor after your stay with us
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you could not shower.

We were expecting a full house checking in that day and had to make provision for the expected arrivals.

I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel again soon.

Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great view from our room (we were worried after reading some reviews, but think we were very lucky) had a balcony and a view over the harbour. Think we were there off season, end of April, and the area was very quiet mid-week but very picturesque. Very close to Boulders Beach for the penguins,

Room Tip: Ask for harbour view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkHappytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for posting a comment on TripAdvisor after your stay with us. Our sea-facing rooms do offer picturesque views of the harbour and they are one of my favourite features of the hotel.

While the area may have been quiet during your visit, the penguins are always bustling and remain one of the best attractions in the area.

We would welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best!

Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great/Fantastic/relaxing/timeout
These are words which I can use to describe Simonstown overall besides the Hotel.
Staff great, welcoming and breakfast area cosy and sumptuous
Fish & Chips takeaway or sitdown - Salty Sea Dog - just minutes away

Room Tip: Ask for a seafacing room as high as possible Also, corner rooms for space available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Razia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your words of appreciation posted on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel. I lovely seeing such adjectives describing our establishment and will certainly congratulate my staff on on their exemplary service.

Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family visited Simon's Town on Sunday and slept over at this very special, friendly Hotel. The breakfast and room service was excellent. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views. Will definitely visit again for a longer period.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny! Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elize1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STQH-GM, General Manager at Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for your positive comments posted on Tripadvisor. Simonstown is indeed a special corner of the Cape Peninsula and we are so proud that you experienced our hotel as special too. We look forward to hosting you for that longer visit.


Regards,

Gideon Le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simon's Town
10.9 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
21 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
512 reviews
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#48 of 112 in Cape Town Central
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 32 in Simon's Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Jubilee Square, St George's Street, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Simon's Town
Price Range: $102 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simons Town Quayside Hotel
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel And Conference Centre Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing