We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
386
35
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape townfalse baykalk baycape pointsteep hillhot breakfaststunning viewsgreat place to staylovely guesthousecomfortable roomview of the oceanamazing roomboulders beachb bswarm welcomeexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 425 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and really wished we had stayed on for the rest of our trip. Everything was absolutely FANTASTIC. Amanda is an excellent host. She was really welcoming and very helpful, with great tips on things to do and sights / attractions to visit.

The rooms and views were great, and so was the breakfast. The guesthouse/b&b is ideally located for all attractions in/around that area (5 mins drive to the boulder's beach penguin colony, ~15 mins drive to cape point, ~10-12 mins drive to imhoff farm etc).

In all, once again, an excellent place to stay. Highly, highly recommended!!

Thanks again Amanda for making our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imadzafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We went to the Simonstown Guest house for only one night while touring around the Cape town area.
It was easy to find with the directions we had been given, albeit a very steep drive there is no getting round that where ever you may stay.
The guesthouse itself was immaculate purpose built to a very high standard.
Amanda the owner was very welcoming, full of local information, who even got up very early for us the next morning to give us a sumptuous breakfast.
My only regret is that we could not stay longer should i be lucky enough to go back to South Africa would return and spend more time there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We stayed in the Guest House for our honey moon and it was spectacular. The room was huge, with sea views and a big bathtub. We really enjoyed our stay and Amanda (the owner) makes you feel like being at home ... even better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pere_Bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Easy to find with excellent sea views. Unfortunately we were too late in the season for the whales and only saw one a long way offshore.

Our room was stunning, for the sea views, the decor, the spaciousness, and excellent bathroom. Wonderful. A true 5 star venue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgwdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We highly recommend Simonstown Guest House. It's a 4 star Guest House with 5 star service. Our stay here was very special and something we will never forget. We were very sad to leave and would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews