We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #4 of 32 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Easy to find with excellent sea views. Unfortunately we were too late in the season for the whales and only saw one a long way offshore.

Our room was stunning, for the sea views, the decor, the spaciousness, and excellent bathroom. Wonderful. A true 5 star venue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgwdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 416 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2010

We highly recommend Simonstown Guest House. It's a 4 star Guest House with 5 star service. Our stay here was very special and something we will never forget. We were very sad to leave and would love to come back one day.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Being on Honeymoon is the most exciting time for any newly weds. Simonstown guesthhouse is an ideal getaway, with everything that u need to just have that special time. The views from the honeysuite is breath-taking and provides the perfect scene for a romantic evening. The service was impeccable, we always found our room in immaculant condition upon our return, the breakfast are delicious, and the friendliness of the staff was refreshing. Our experience was sensational and simonstown guest house will always hold a special special our hearts and we will definitely return to this splendid wonder.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

my husband I celebrated our 10th Wedding anniversary and were originally supposed to go to a game farm, but due to the trains (which was part of the trip) not running, it was cancelled - I surfed the net in search of a place locally - this was one of the most relaxing, comfortable stays I have ever had and hubby and I just did loads of nothingness and it was awesome. Amanda - thanks for the omelette - it was divine. We are definitely coming back in Feb 2011. See you soon and thanks a million - your place is stunning - us as Capetonians should explore our shores more before going over the borders. We recommend you to anyone who wants peace, quiet, tranquility and friendliness. xxx

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaMCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

What a wonderful time we had at this gem of a guest house!! We arrived later than we had originally planned but Amanda was gracious and so welcoming nonetheless. I had not known what to expect having only seen a brochure of the accomodation. It completely blew me away. There is so much attention to detail in the decor, my favourite being the photographs Amanada and Steve have taken on their many trips through Africa. Our room had a gorgeous view of the sea and it was a total relaxation bubble. Breakfast was fantastic, I really felt spoilt, and it was clear everyone else felt the same.
To me this guest house is a perfectly located spot for anyone looking for some pampering, some breathtaking views and luxurious surroundings. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexlndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

My wife and I spend my 70th birthday at this location, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay, The staff and the owner our stay pleasant and comfortable. The staff were always willing to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizeTaylorCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The Simonstown Guesthouse was by far one of the top travel lodgings that we have had the pleasure of staying at. We are avid travelers and found that this guesthouse provided all of the amenities and accommodation of a 5star hotel with the added bonus of an intimate environment. And what a great price! We were so fortunate to have the spectacular view of the whales breaching from our room. Amanda and Steve were incredibly helpful and welcoming but the highlight of our stay were their two rescued dogs Rusty and Lucky. Thank you so much Amanda and Steve! We look forward to coming back in the near future. I would recommend the Simonstown Guesthouse to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable, and stunning lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 32 in Simon's Town
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 32 in Simon's Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 32 in Simon's Town
370 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#7 of 32 in Simon's Town
113 reviews
4 mi away
Watercolours House
Watercolours House
#5 of 32 in Simon's Town
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing