We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Simonstown Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$120
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
$173
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
$319
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
$162
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$701
$584
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$81
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$169
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
383
35
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape townfalse bayb bkalk baycape pointsteep hillwonderful roomhot breakfaststunning viewslovely breakfastgreat place to staycomfortable roomview of the oceanthree nightsboulders beachwarm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Simonstown Guest House, and it was wonderful. We had 2 rooms. All of the rooms have stunning views of False Bay, and waking up to the morning sunrise over the bay was surreal. Owner Amanda, and manager Lynn were so friendly and welcome, we left feeling that we had made new friends. The breakfast are wonderful, with a wide selection of cold dishes like yogurt, cereals, muffins and juices, accompanied by a hot breakfast of your choice, exactly how you like it. We ate too much, every day! Also - this was only place we came across with GREAT coffee! Lynn really took care of us, and helped us with suggestions for restaurants, booked us a taxi, and looked up things like train times for us. Rooms are large, modern, clean and comfortable. This is a warm, hospitable guesthouse, in a great location, with stunning views. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank akt0782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stunning views. Warm hospitality. Unbelievable breakfasts!
Definitely the place to book for an unforgettable stay. Thanks, Lynn!
Simonstown Guest House is highly recommended all year round!
Sandra, Anju and Rozel

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My name is Sydney. I've had a wonderful stay at this Guest house. I received one of the warmest welcomes I've ever had in a guest house. The friendly staff goes out of their to make your stay enjoyable, convenient and fun. The rooms are beautiful, neat and clean. The view from the rooms is breathtaking views. It's everything and more.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wonderful choice. Absolutely beautiful house, room, & view. Lynn, the manager, made our stay fabulous. She took great care of us, from wonderful breakfasts with lots to choose from, put an extra bed in our room for our daughter, gave us information on things to do, told us about the culture of the country & fun, interesting facts about Simon's Town. We really enjoyed visiting with her each day. We even had to leave very early one morning for a shark diving trip & she made us breakfast to go with lots of goodies. The place was very clean & comfortable with a gorgeous view of the bay. We stayed 4 nights & loved every minute. It's in a perfect, quiet location. Not far from Cape Town, Cape Point & Boulders Beach. There's even a fabulous restaurant at the bottom of the hill named Dixies. Really good. I highly recommend this place & will definitely stay here again when we get to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvboren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our Honeymoon before heading back home to the USA. My only complaint about our time at Simonstown Guest House is that we only stayed for one night! This place is seriously perfect. It has a beautiful, modern design, and the rooms are spacious with breathtaking views. Great decor as well, with wonderful photographs showcasing Southern Africa. Lynn was an absolute pleasure! Her restaurant recommendations did not disappoint and she went above and beyond to answer every question we had. The breakfast was wonderful. Truly there is nothing bad to say about the place. We would absolutely love to return to Simon's Town one day, and wouldn't bother with looking for different accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andiedodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews