We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beatyfull guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #2 of 29 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hoensbroek in the Netherlands
1 review
“a beatyfull guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived on friday evening the 12 oktober without a reservation at Simonstown Guesthouse in Cairnside, Simon`s Town. It was no problem to get a room. The room was very comfortable en modern. We stayed here the last 4 day`s of our holiday. Amanda and her team were very kindly. The service and the breakfest were excellent, the best we have had during our 5 week long trip trough S-A. We will highly recommend this accomodation too everybody and when we come back to S-A we will try too go back too Amanda and her team.
Jan and Anny from the Netherlands

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
261
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed in 5 Star hotels and lodgings all over the world over the past 40 years but this is the first time I can give such a rating to a Guest House. The building is great and the rooms are really wonderful, large, very clean and nicely decorated. I only stayed one night unfortunately but will stay again when i am in Simonstown again. The welcome from Andrea and Mischa was really very sweet and friendly and the departure likewise.
Its on the edge of town but within easy reach of all the amenities there and very quiet. Somewhat up hill to reach but by car but very easily accessed. Would i recommend it, yes but only on the understanding there is a room available for me when I want to arrive next, so please don't all rush for it in 2013 about this time!! Keep up the good work girls and best wishes

Room Tip: Customers please leave room for me in Oct 2013 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waldmeister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. Our room was modern and exceptionally clean, and had a wonderful view of the bay. We were very lucky to have seen about a dozen whales from our bedroom window, over the course of our four night stay. the staff were very friendly and provided us with good suggestions re local food establishments and attractions to visit. Breakfast too was very, very nice. A great end to our holiday!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms at Simonstown Guesthouse are spacious and comfortable. We visited them a few months after they opened (so everything was very new). Attention to detail was great and the hosts Amanda and Steve were welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreVanKets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 4 days at Simonstown Guest House and we really enjoyed the accomodations. It is very close to the Cape of Good Hope and we found the location worked well. The accomodations were first rate and exceptionally clean and well furnished. We enjoyed having tea and watching the ocean below us while sitting in our room.
Amanda (she may be a new mother by now) gave us great tips on where to go, directions and tips on traveling around. You should have a car to fully enjoy this location. She made sure our stay was very enjoyable.
The breakfast was also first rate and we usually ate so well that we were only eating two meals a day. Mischa is a wonderful host as well and she cooks a very good breakfast.
I would highly recommend this property if you want a safe, clean, upscale accomodation outside of Cape Town. We will be staying here if we return to Cape Town.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have a great review. we had room 3 and very much enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socaljimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great location to see many different parts of the peninsula. Amanda was so helpful with places to eat and visit. Our room was great, with a wonderful seating area overlooking the sea views. Breakfast was awesome, and plentiful. what i liked the most was not being just another face, personal service by Amanda, Mischa and Wonderful cannot be faulted.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leemann67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
3.5 mi away
Whale View Manor
Whale View Manor
#2 of 6 in Simon's Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#3 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#4 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#9 of 29 in Simon's Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Property: Simonstown Guest House
Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing