We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
$88
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
$112
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonglow Guest House(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
$83
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale View Manor(Simon's Town)
$128
$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simonsview(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
$61
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penguinden(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulders Beach Lodge(Simon's Town)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Magellan's Passage(Simon's Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Guesthouse(Simon's Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
386
35
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape townfalse baykalk baycape pointsteep hillhot breakfaststunning viewsgreat place to staylovely guesthousecomfortable roomview of the oceanamazing roomboulders beachb bswarm welcomebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 425 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Wonderful house , brand new rebuilt and with an interesting architecture, decorated simply but with a very good taste, you have the impression of sleeping just above the ocean, the owner is very friendly and make feel you like in your home, and the breakfast is delicious.
A very good and charming place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroDescal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We booked beforehand and everything went smooth. We had the corner room with view of the ocean. We arrived much later as expected, with a person extra! Everything was taken care of. The room was very comfertable room. My wife eats "glutenfree" and this also was taken care of. Mostly restaurants take care of it "by way of leaving things out". Now things were extra made! During breakfast we actualy saw whales ans the location was wonderfull. Amanda and her staff were very, very kind and relaxed. Compliments!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hylco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

My partner and I booked a night in this guesthouse as the last night of our trip around the Cape coast. We booked the corner room (#1, I think) as it had view of the ocean as well as the mountains to the side. The room was very comfortable and we had a very peaceful sleep, even though there was a gale howling outside during the night. Cooked breakfast the next day was great with about 12 teas on offer. I'd definately recommend this guest house though be aware that it is about 5km from "Simon's Town" so you'll need a car or taxi to get to\from the actual town, restaurants etc.

Thanks, Amanda, for looking after us !

Room Tip: Book the corner room !
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I just wish I lived in SA so that I could visit more often. Amanda is very welcoming and the rooms are superb with an African theme and tremendous views . We visited at the end of the whale seson but still managed to see one from our room within a few minutes of arriving! Breakfast was great with care taken for our dietary requirements. Thanks Wonderfull! Simonstown station is nearby with a train service into Cape Town and along the coast where you can visit quirky shops and great seafood restaurants. You have got to stay here.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrificTutor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Not only is the property beautiful, but more importantly Amanda the woman running the show is really trustworthy, responsive, and clearly loves her job! She helped us book all our activities, including dinner reservations and took a lot of initiative to make sure we were well taken care of. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews