We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unforgetable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simonstown Guest House
Ranked #4 of 32 Simon's Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A wounderfull hotel the staff are great the food was outstanding.we had treatments in the spa i can recomend .the views where unforgetable cnt wait to goe back in 2013.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviews567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 416 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

wow im not sure i would find the right words to describe how my stay in Simon's town was,but i will say it was marvelous,fantabulous,it was beyond our expectations.We gradually had a blast(wonderful tym). Amanda and Wonderful ur the greatest team of them all, u guys outdid urselves. i couldnt get enough of ur breakfast, The view of our room was was great. Simon's town is officially "our nest" in our everytime visit to Cape Town. Thanking u again for being so helpful in organising us a car to tour around in. Amanda you really love and passionate with wat ur doing, keep it that way dear!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

A real gem nestled against the mountain with a fantastic sea view. The rooms are outstanding with everything you could wish for - from matches to plug adaptors. Amanda and her staff are welcoming,and nothing is too much trouble for them. Top this with an oustanding breakfast and you could wish for nothing more! Another highlight is catching the train and stopping at each town on the coast line without the hassle of finding parking! Choose this guest house and you wont be disappointed !!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We felt very welcome in this cosy, familial yet modern guesthouse with a magnificent view overlooking the ocean. You even have the same view when sitting in your bathtub! Brilliant!
From the breakfast to the room and the good advice on where to go and what to visit, it has been a delight to stay there!
A special thank you to Amanda and Steve who made us feel at ease and at home! We'll come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

this is the place for you! What a lovely time we had at the Simonstown guest house. Amanda and her team were so welcoming and you could see that they genuinely love what they do. The rooms were absolutely stunning, clean, and, as the caption indicates, had absolutely gorgeous bathrooms for those who have a soft spot for dream bathrooms. Views are spectacular and we stayed here so that we'd have easy access to Boulders Beach and Cape of Good Hope, which was a good decision. Also fairly close to Constantia if you don't feel like staying there but want to treat yourself to some wineries there. This made our trip to Capetown one of the best vacations ever!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 05Lon-Don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Difficult to put into words our reaction, but let's try: - Great design - superb taste - no expense spared - Amazing attention to detail; nothing overlooked; clearly seeking perfection - Terrific position overlooking the bay, you can even watch whales without getting ou of bed!! - Scrupulously clean!! - Superb breakfast - No request was too great for Amanda - the perfect hostess. - Great value for money - Congratulations and thanks

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonIngrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Out of three Guest houses we stayed in last week in the Western Cape, this was a clear winner. No point in waxing lyrical, go and find out for yourself! Every aspect of our stay was excellent- the room, breakfast, service, location,decor,views-not in any particular order. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Simon's Town hotels
2.1 mi away
Simon's Town Quayside Hotel and Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
Mariner Guesthouse
Mariner Guesthouse
#3 of 32 in Simon's Town
370 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Boat House
The Boat House
#1 of 32 in Simon's Town
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cheriton Guest House B&B
Cheriton Guest House B&B
#2 of 32 in Simon's Town
370 reviews
2.8 mi away
Magellan's Passage
Magellan's Passage
#7 of 32 in Simon's Town
113 reviews
4 mi away
Watercolours House
Watercolours House
#5 of 32 in Simon's Town
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simonstown Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simonstown Guest House

Address: 20 Bennetts Close | Cairnside, Simon's Town 7975, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Simon's Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Simon's Town
Price Range: $96 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simonstown Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect destination for a relaxing beach holiday. Simon's Town Guest is comfortable, luxurious, modern and peaceful. All rooms are luxurious with supurb ocean views and ensuite bathrooms. All rooms have Air-Conditioning, Free Wi-Fi, Laptop Safe, Mini-Bar Fridge, Flat Screen T.V.'s with Satelite channels, Tea/Coffee/Kettle/Biscuits, Hairdryer, extra length beds, block out curtains, percale linen, percale linen, feather/down duvets, towels and some toiletries. Each room also has 2 single lounge chairs and a coffee table positoned by the large floor to ceiling windows for the perfect views. Whales can be seen from your room in Season and the most wonderful Sunrises and Moon shines!Breakfast is included and offers a very filling Continental and Full English (including Omelettes and French Toast) Breakfast. This can be eaten in the Guest Dining Room or the outdoor sea-facing courtyard.We even have a lift to help those with heavy luggage and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Simonstown Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simonstown Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing