We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great location”

Bertha's Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Simon's Town
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
glenmoore,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food great location”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed ay quayside hotel and conference center jan 13 thru 24. Berthas was so convenient and the food was reasonable and good. Wait persons were attentive with special kudos to succeed. A great choice for either breakfast lunch or dinner with ample seating and a view if the bay.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank realestatemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    263
    119
    74
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simon's Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Often poor feed back.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have a Guest-House in Simon's Town. Often we have guests that had a disapointing meal at Bertha's. They have a wonderfull location but the quality of their food is not consistent often disapointing. What a pitty for the wasted potential.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cheriton-simonstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapeTownMichelle, Public Relations Manager at Bertha's Restaurant, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi Cheriton,

Please send us your contact details so that we can invite you for lunch and show you the various improvements at Bertha’s.
We feel that our standards have been considerably raised and we would love the opportunity to prove to you that we live up to our beautiful location.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Bertha's Restaurant
Info@berthas.co.za
021 786 2138
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Asked for king prawns, gave me small ones. They did not apologise, just suggested they give me a discount, when they barged me for king.much better restaurants around. Do not reommend

Helpful?
Thank Hiam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great lazy day”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant overlooks the harbour with a rather large menu. We both had fish which was good and the waiters knew their menu and wines. A really nice way to spend a sunny couple of hours with good wine and food

Helpful?
Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food - lovely view”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was good service with good food. Little pricey but enjoyed the place. Waiter was kind and helpful. Would go back in a flash.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertha's Restaurant also viewed

Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 
Simon's Town, Cape Town
Simon's Town, Cape Town
 

Been to Bertha's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing