We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Reunion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn Texarkana
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Reunion!”
Reviewed October 3, 2006

We recently had our family reunion at this hotel and it worked out great! The staff assisted my elderly grandmother with her room and stuff. We had lunch in the terrace, an indoor space by the pool. One of my aunts brought her dog and we had the best time. I would reccomend checking with them before planning your reunion.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    15
    20
    40
See reviews for
64
22
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2006

This hotel has some really good things going for it (front desk staff, the pool, good food, etc.) but just was not quite able to overcome its problems (decor, the hot tub, slow restaurant service, etc). The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but the decor really needs attention. The elevator was really nice, but the walls outside the elevator badly needed to be painted. The room was a typical Holiday Inn room, but the bathroom just wasn't clean. The rooms also needed some fresh paint.

The pool was great, but the hot tub was luke warm. The staff in the restaurant was really friendly and helpful, but our dinner service took over 2 hours! (Since we had driven all day and we had kids waiting to swim in the pool, this was simply too long!) We waited a long time for drinks, and then a long time to order, and then a long time to get the food. The food was good and the portions are really large.

Since dinner took so long, we chose to go next door to Denny's for breakfast the next morning. We were served a quick, good breakfast and then we were back on the road on schedule.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Rusk, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2006

I stay at this hotel each summer for the annual dog show. It is not easy to find a welcome when you are traveling with a dog, but this hotel is great! There is a large grassy field behind the hotel - perfect for pets. The staff has always been friendly and the rooms have always been clean. Exceptional quality for the price. The area was quite and I felt safe. I have had some problems in other cities, on weelend nights, having to go outside to walk my dog after dark, but never in Texarkana. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling alone.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TexasCDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 20, 2006

The Cajun Harbor restaurant in Holiday Inn Texarkana is an excellant place to eat. I have visited this restaurant several time and found everything to be first class and getting better all the time.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 28, 2006

Stayed in a quiet and spotless room (at the end of the hall on the second floor.) You could actually adjust the heat so you didn't roast!

The chef cooked a perfect blackened catfish and did well with tender asparagus and savory "dirty rice." Manager in restaurant was wonderful!

The hotel has free use of the near-by rehabilitation hospital's excellent gym facilities.

The on-site computer, as with many Holiday computers, has viruses, etc. Informed the front desk of this, but I didn't see her write it down....so be advised.

Van service transportation may be to the airport only now, I think...they used to go to other places. Call and check to see what their policy is if that's important to you.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2006

After a disaster at a place in Arkadelphia en route to San Antonio, we made plans to stay here on the way back. I had checked TA and chosen this one after reading the reviews. Absolutely great front desk! Could't ask for better service. My husband's back was bothering him....very long drive....and we needed easy access to the pool. (They were replacing the hot tubs.) Staff did get us on the first floor, and we were very comfortable even though it was a smoking room, ...but I always carry Fabreeze just in case. Room was clean, beds comfortable, and the indoor pool was warm. It was open late enough for us to catch up from the drive before splashdown.

We had a reasonably priced breakfast in the Cajun restaurant. Their scrambled eggs were a definite improvement over the usual road fare, fluffy and flavorful. Our cheerful and attentive waitress fixed to-go coffees for us. We were happily on our way relaxed and refreshed

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mytwocents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 22, 2006

My son had his 16th birthday party at the Holiday Inn Holidome and although it was cold outside we celebrated in the holidome with a warm inside heated pool. Front Desk was especially friendly, Connie & Jessica made sure we had everything we needed and the atmosphere was wonderful. Thanks so much for making our special activity succesul. dkf

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Texarkana

Property: Knights Inn Texarkana
Address: 5100 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854 (Formerly Lacrosse Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Knights Inn Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Crosse Texarkana
Hotel La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing