We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried and True”

Cattleman's Steak House
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hope, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tried and True”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This place has been around all my life and they are still dishing out good food. Steaks are the specialty. Nothing fancy; lights are too bright to call it romantic. The wait staff here is also old school. It is their profession.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank delia1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, AR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you want a good steak, this is the place!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The only reason we don't go there on a regular basis is that I can't eat steak anymore. Their steak was always very good and the wait staff was always attentive and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy to my tummy!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I ate here last time I was in Texarkana and was not disappointed. I had the ribeye, medium rare, baked potato, and salad. All was out of this world good.
The service was fast and top notch.
The price was just a tad high. The only major downside to the place is the absence of sweet tea to the menu. How you gonna have a restaurant in the south without sweet tea???

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoistandcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXARKANA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

locally raised beef, and the freshest of ingredients!! service was excellent!!!!! cooked to perfection!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la marque
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ignored”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Outside is beat up but inside it's nice so we were seated at one of the center tables not along the wall or in a corner we had a clear view of everyone. We didn't wear tee shirt and shorts, we had planned on having a nice dinner. The Manager choose to ignore us as he passed by to greet 7 other tables around us. He spoke with each table once when the salad was served then again when dinner was served. He NEVER once looked at us as he passed. The Hostess and Waitress and food/drinks,$90.00 worth, were good. We won't be going back or recommending this place. Not sure why he choose to ignore our table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattleman's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Cattleman's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing