We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our car broke down late at night on a recent trip and as we coasted off the highway we were so happy to find this Hampton. It is clean and quiet and beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful! They even researched the best place to get our car fixed. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    71
    17
    10
    12
See reviews for
156
73
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are as if nobody has even touched it yet. So new and sparkly. Loved the stay. Warm welcome cookies, feather top bed, so clean and fresh. Free breakfast is incredible. Fitness center is very clean and smells pleasant. Surroundings are also well maintained. Just heavenly overall.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank weniejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noel, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

There are several Hampton Inns in Texarkana Area, this is the newest, across form new Convention center, in a group of 5 hotels and by the water park. Room was great and the hotel was brand new. We had stayed at the one on Hwy 71 that became another chain now that this was built. Location is 2 blocks NE of Hwy 71 (state line) and I-30 Junction.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsHomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The location of this hotel was easy off/on to Interstate 30. I arrived late and left early, but wished I had more time to relax in the room. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA., United States
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I would recommend staying here for business. I found the room to be very nice and clean and as a result I got a great nights sleep and was ready to meet my clients the next morning. The complementary breakfast was great and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel and the condition of the room and furnishings reflect it. Everyone was very helpful and eager to answer questions. Very good experience overall. Location was ideal for the area. Lots of places to eat and shop located nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Wonderful experience staying at this brand new Hampton Hotel which came with all the great service I expected. Prices are always competitive especially when you include the service you get. The only reason not to stay a Hampton or Hilton Hotel is when you are already home. They hit the mark again, thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#4 of 19 in Texarkana
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas

Property: Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Address: 5302 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently set on the north side of I-30, just off the Jefferson Exit, the welcoming Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas hotel is within walking distance of the Holiday Springs Water Park and the Arkansas Convention Center and just three miles from Texarkana Regional Airport. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily, free WiFi, fitness center, 24-hour snack shop and clean, comfy, modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing