We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a stopover stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We were meeting friends for a long weekend visit and decided on Texarkana because it's halfway for each of us. We found this hotel on hotels.com and was very happy with the price we got for the rooms. Hotel is fairly new. We had the double queen suite and found the room to be very spacious. It was also very clean when we arrived. Anna at the front desk was so helpful when we checked in and she accommodated a special request we had even though hotels.com didn't pass our request on to them. The hot breakfast was good and filling. Now to the negatives, the hotel did not offer much information on what there was to do in the area (we found out that is partly because there really isn't much to do in the area!) I'm used to hotels having brochures out and they did not. Also, we stayed two nights and the housekeeping staff did not clean our bathroom very well during our stay. Lastly, make sure you do not arrive for breakfast close to when it shuts down or you will have slim pickings. They don't keep things refilled for the late comers. Overall, I think this hotel is a nice, clean hotel and the price is good!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenn4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

We spent one night here and enjoyed it. The room was big and very comfortable. Nice bed linens and wifi was fast. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. Staff was helpful and friendly. We did not use the pool but it looked inviting!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay while in Texarkana. When you return to the area, hopefully you will have time to enjoy the pool. Since we offer an indoor pool, it is inviting year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

What a wonderful surprise....especially for the price!! The hotel is fairly new . It is very clean which is important to me. After a full day of driving from Chicago, it was a welcome respite. The staff were very friendly, even calling us after we checked into our room to make sure everything was fine. Breakfast was good. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 376elainev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Comfort Suites twice during a mid August drive into the Arkansas mountains. Our large, fourth floor room, with two queen size beds and a sofa, was clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable with linens you would find in more expensive hotels. WiFi was rather slow but adequate for getting e-mails and briefly searching the web. The water pressure in the shower was very low and we would have welcomed better lighting in the room, but overall we found this motel to be a very good value. We did not use the pool or exercise room, so I can't comment on them. Eggs, sausage/bacon and biscuits were available on the breakfast bar, as well as the usual cereal and bread items. Some of desk staff could use more training on making customers feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cajuntraveler713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I booked this place because it was a bit cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express I stayed in last year. When my wife and I arrived we were a bit surprised how big the room was and that we had microwave as well as a fridge. The bathroom was generously spacious as well.

We were just a few steps from the elevator and were concerned about the noise but we only heard when people would slam their doors.

This is a less expensive hotel so not all of the clientele were suited for hotel stay, they probably should have just backed the truck up to the house and pulled it along with them. Anyway my car was "doored" in the parking lot but that could happen anywhere but due to the class of folks the chance was probably greater here...thanks Bubba! That is not the hotel's fault.

All that to say, it was pleasant, quiet, and inexpensive.

I will stay here again next year

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you were attending your conference. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I am looking forward to seeing you for the next conference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Only open a little over a year. Clean, nice big rooms and pretty lobby area. Front desk person, Tasha, was very pleasant and helpful. One of the nicest stays we have had at a Comfort Suites.

Only negative was that it is a little hard to find the entrance, kind of tucked behind several other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hensaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Texarkana area. We strive to provide our guest with a clean and comfortable stay while they are away from home. We are looking forward to seeing you upon your return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very clean room with new furnishings, great service, okay breakfast. Good nearby dining. Indoor pool and okay fitness room. One of the best rooms for the price I've stayed in. I will be making this my place to stay when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank speern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Texarkana, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

Thank you for making the decision to stay with us when you were in our area. We aim to provide our guest with a great value while not compromising on the luxuries. When you return to Texarkana, please come back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
625 reviews
134.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Texarkana

Address: 5420 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $62 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms at this non-smoking hotel offer high-definition cable television, a coffee maker, desk, refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.Its location with convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Suites the perfect for business and leisure travelers. Close to Central Mall, A&M University and Texarkana Airport(TXK). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing