We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Days Inn Texarkana

Days Inn Texarkana
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Texarkana
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    20
    23
    32
See reviews for
33
30
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killbuck,Oh
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

An older motel, but in good condition. Room was clean, towels smelled fresh. Micro and frig in room. Had a D/S as requested when placed online reservation. Clerk friendly at check-in. Spent a quiet night, no disturbance. Breakfast is above the average for most Days Inn, possible due to price of room and it looks to be a working man's away from home place to stay. Places to eat within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again ! If you are looking for a comfortable nights stay at a decent price this is the place for you, if you are looking for upscale you will not be satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmathreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

To enjoy a long, leisurely morning in your room and not have to check out until 12 noon, the Days Inn Texarkana is a good place to stay. You won't have any trouble finding it either, as it's located on the east side of State Line Avenue. There's a KFC right next door, and its dining room remains open until 9 p.m.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooreville, Mississippi, United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I usually look for a deal and they had a coupon in one of the travel guides you pick up at convenience stores on the highway. The room was good for the money.
The bed was comfortable, the a/c worked fine, good hot shower, good free breakfast with the usual waffle, and also clean and quiet.
The young woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The owner was also friendly and was eager to share about her Indian culture when we chatted for a while.
The Cattlemen's Steakhouse next door was really great. The best prime rib ever!
I will make it a point to stay there the next time I am through Texarkana.

Room Tip: Always ask for the best rate. (We did pay an extra $5 above the coupon rate to get first floor.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

During check in we were told we would receive our WYNDHAM REWARDS POINTS for staying here. The rate we paid was $49.95 for a one bedroom. There was another coupon rate for less money, but we paid the higher rate to receive our points. I was assured at the check in counter that I would receive my points. I never received my points. After numerous attempts to resolve this, I was told by both WYNDHAMREWARDS and DAYS INN that the owners of the motel claim that my rate was a special non-point rate. This is in exactly the opposite of what the check in desk stated. So, Buyer Beware !!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deek24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#3 of 19 in Texarkana
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Texarkana

Property: Days Inn Texarkana
Address: 4012 N Stateline Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing