We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

the manager Charlotte is excellent!!! She remembered us from previous stays and she and her staff do what they can to make sure we are comfortable. The staff is all very friendly and they seem able to handle even a tough customer situation with skill. One thing we liked was how much the manager actually does hands on in the motel. She doesn't just expect her staff to cater to her customers, she is right out there hands on. It makes the whole experience nicer .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    71
    48
    24
    26
See reviews for
85
42
23
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a nice comfortable hotel conveniently located and a great value. Everything was new and very clean. The breakfast was better than any mid priced hotel I've stayed in recently. Wi-fi & cable television was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ajatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location for an overnight....big double room suite.....decent grounds for our pup. Breakfast was lacking cooked eggs and sausage. Not the best. Staff was nice .... They recommended several close restaurants of which we picked the Italian....good food. Like I said great for an in and out.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisatanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

First off front desk didnt work with me on the Best Buy Promo, La Quinta Inn & Suites were having.
Second, my rooms floor was Not vacuumed.
Considering this was an Inn & Suites. Housekeeping/room maintenance was definately an issue. Not my job to tell ya about the rusted out curtain rod! Can an employees notice small issues like that? I guess not. Plane lazy!
I frequent many La Quinta Inn & Suites. But, not staying here again.
Thanks for being Pet Friendly

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank arch c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The rooms were pleasant & clean. That is always the prime measure in my travel. The bed was comfortable, as well. This is a big compliment in that any room may be subject to a variety of pet residents; there was no evidence at all.
As mentioned by another reviewer, the smoke was very irritable.
The breakfast offering is , from below par. It would be preferred that it not be offered at all & give me a lower hotel bill.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fischer, TX, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I frequently stay at La Quinta Inns...nearly always a positive experience. Unfortunately, this one was an exception to that rule! The biggest complaint I had is that smoking is still allowed in this hotel...they tell me it is only permitted on the top floor, but the smoky odor permeates throughout the building and it is offensive. The staff did spray when I complained about the odor, but it really didn't do much to help the situation. I won't make the mistake of staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This was a very good place to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There were a lot of folks staying there that night and it seemed very busy and crowded. My only personal drawback was lack of selection for breakfast items. The desk clerk was a very friendly professional young man who was a pleasure to deal with. I would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kai760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Address: 5102 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1028 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing