We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, very fast Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great hotel. Very clean but typical La Quinta. Nothing fancy but comfortable room. No signs of wear. Check in took 2 minutes. Got a room for $70 from LaQuinta.com.

Some hotels have free Wifi that is as slow as mud. The Wifi connected immediately and was actually high speed.

The HD Samsung TV actually works well and has channels that actually come in with a perfectly clean picture.

I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kempf304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Texarkana La Quinta Inn and Suites and I had expected something more than a simple motel room, but there weren't any suites on site (or in sight for that matter). While the room was clean and comfortable, it just wasn't what I expected based on the name of the motel. I expected a room with a bit more room including a sofa, a side chair, and a coffee table. The breakfast provided in the morning was as expected but the housekeeping staff uses the eating area as a gathering point and morning get together location. My rating is based La Quinta Inn & Suites indicating one thing in their name and then failing to meet my expectations. I would try something before staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KeepClimbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was typical for a La Quinta and the bed was comfortable. I paid just shy of $100 for average in my opinion. I have a La Quinta rewards card, therefore I tend to seek out La Quinta hotels, but I will probably skip on this hotel next time. I asked for a non-smoking room which I believe I received, but the towels smelled of smoke and it bothered me a lot. I was thankful that the sheets did not smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It wasn't a bad hotel, I've been in a lot worse...the room was clean, just older, the bathroom was small. We didn't make it in time for breakfast, so I can't help ya there...the staff was so very friendly and helpful!!! They even called after we got into the room to make sure everything was ok!! It was better than most places that allow pets!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I gave this hotel a chance because I had my dogs with me. My first choices, the Holiday Inn Express, and the Best Western, do not take pets. The manager warmly welcomed me and my dogs and let me see the room in advance (my last La Quinta, in Crossville TN, made me concerned about the LQ brand in general).

The manager also warmly encouraged me to go see the room, and if I liked it, leave the dogs in the room while I checked in and unloaded the car. It was clear that she understood what it is like to drive for 14 hours and need to relax, and how hard it is to accomplish simple tasks with two dogs in tow. The manager is top notch, and that makes a big difference. Check in was a breeze wi the dogs safely waiting in the clean room that is textbook LQ. The manager also showed a sense of humor and true enthusiasm for her La Quinta.

This hotel is clean and pleasant. I looked for something to find wrong in the room, and could find only this to quibble with: I wish there were a few unoccupied electrical outlets for my laptop. The internet connection was free and easy to use, though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Better than most La Quinta Inns -- all rooms were interior entry, the breakfast was filling, but a little heavy on the carbs. No eggs or bacon or sausage, but it was included with the price of the room, which was a good value overall. The beds were comfortable, and the room amenities were current.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice and clean. Convenient to interstate and an Ihop!
Parking lot is a little small, but filled with truckers who know where to stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Texarkana
Knights Inn Texarkana
#14 of 18 in Texarkana
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 5102 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1028 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Texarkana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing