We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thats what I'm talkin' 'bout!”

TLC Burgers and Fries
Ranked #3 of 83 Restaurants in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thats what I'm talkin' 'bout!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

You want a good hamburger? Eat here! Don't expect great service or even a table. You come here for the burger. Nothing more to add.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ozarkviewcondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“been awhile”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

last time i ate there the burgers were pretty good. the service has always been friendly. these burgers are a lot closer to what you would fix at home compared to the fast food joints.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank walterjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Village, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made from the heart”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

They have the best burgers in town/ I wish they had another location since downtown is far to go for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana,Texas
Level Contributor
505 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Rated Best Hamburger in Town!”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I ate here recently on a Saturday with my church group since we were going to tour the Ace of Clubs House after. TLC Burgers and Fries is rated Best Hamburger in Texarkana by the readers of our fine local publication, Four States Magazine, for several years in a row.

I ordered a cheeseburger from their extensive Hamburger menu and found the serving to be generous. In fact, so much so that I couldn't finish it! The fries were nicely seasoned but I wish that they were larger and crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Service at the counter in the back is fast and friendly!

As an ex-New Yorker, I especially enjoyed the posters on the wall from all the national touring companies who had performed at our historic Perot Theater over the years!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filmbuffintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town for over 20 years!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Only open until 2PM. Red River sand on burgers and fries. Our favorite Saturday lunch place with the family.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TLC Burgers and Fries also viewed

 

Been to TLC Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing