We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Color scheme indicates brand new epoch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Low-end hotels along the highway. You don't really think of them as being designed by, well, designers, but this BRAND-FLIPPIN'-NEW Best Western Plus in Texarkana reveals to all who walk through its sensor-controlled doors that we have entered a new epoch of low-end hotel design. In fact, the ersatz-high end decor in this hotel is so dramatic, so impressive, that one is hard-pressed to not consider the many facets of hotel interior decoration.

Allow me to introduce the colors.

THE COLORS:
A dramatic GUNMETAL GRAY
A calming ROBIN'S EGG BLUE
A non-invasive PALE BEIGE that probably has a name like SAND or LIGHTLY TOASTED
A dark, tawny color I'm going to call RICH EARTH (brown with a little gray)
Good old WHITE

The carpets in this room feature a pattern that looks like whale sperm jauntily swimming towards an egg (blue spermy squiggles). There are curtains. Every angle of this room has been carefully considered, as there are a lot of angles. There is an accent wall painted a calming blue.

Is this not 2013? Am I not paying $84 for what, to my eyes at least, is one swank room? Are these ceilings not high? Is there not so much extra room between the bed and the TV that I could do some yoga before turning in and not feel cramped? Are these rhetorical questions helping you choose a hotel?

The future is now, people. The future is gunmetal gray. The future is this sanitized remote control with a note saying that the remote control has been sanitized. Germy remotes are so 2008. This is now and now is when you should stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 669 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were only here one night and got a fantastic rate.As previous reviewers have said it is like a new hotel, very spacious rooms, clean quiet and extremely comfortable with a very nice bathroom and the best toilet I have seen in 15years travelling the USA (because it is higher than most). Our only niggle was with the breakfast area which is far too small for a hotel this size, we had to wait almost 10 minutes for a table, This could be overcome as there is room for about 5/6 more tables, if the small useless settees were removed, also the breakfast itself was just ok, not great quality.They will need to keep on top of things here as other new hotels have opened on the same site, Comfort Suites, HIE,and about to open are a Hampton Inn and another Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked this hotel through Priceline for one night on a business trip. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating on check in and check out. The room on the first floor had 9' ceilings, giving the impression of more space. Very nice touch. The double queen bedroom also had a small space (kitchenette) with a microwave, coffee pot and small fridge. The room was clean and I had no complaints other than the locking mechanism at the top of the door would not work properly. I did not feel this was a problem for me so I waited to inform the front desk upon check out. One more cool feature that I had not seen before was a television remote that was labeled as easy to clean for those of us who always wipe down a remote before using it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim19640114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for one night while traveling through the area. Lovely hotel. Was told it was 4 years old but it looked newer. Everyone was extremely friendly. Loved it!
Close to interstate and several restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This has to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in! Beautiful furnishings, wonderful breakfast, quiet and did I say clean!!!!!! :) From the moment you walk in the doors, you knew it would be a pleasant experience. Cookies to welcome you at the front desk, the décor in the lobby was fantastic and very peaceful. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful!! Staff were great and breakfast was one of the best I've seen for a free breakfast. The room was beautiful and spacious. The plus was that there was even a plate of cookies in the room. Now that's hospitality!!!

Room Tip: Not sure that there isn't a good room. Getting to the hotel is a little tricky. Due to the one-w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I personally work for a Best Western property in College Station, Texas and was traveling to the area Easter weekend to see family. I was extremely suprised when I walked in to this newer property. I work at a Premier and the lobby caught me off guard. Its very modern and welcoming. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and professional. I personally hate the humidty in east Texas, but I was extremely comfortable in my guest room. I turned on the digital ac and it got cold FAST. Those things work great!

If I am ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyMatney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing