We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here because i needed an over night stop before my drive across Texas. I am very impressed with this hotel. The room was very big and clean. The bed was also very comfortable. The breakfast was very typical for most free hotel breakfast, not much choice and the food wasn't very good. The hotel seems to be only a couple of years old. My only real complaint is that the the exit off of the highway for the hotel could be tricky if you don't have a map or gps. I was so impressed with my original stay i chose to stay here on my return trip a week later. And i can't forget to mention that with a AAA discount i stayed here for 66.00 a night before tax which i thought was a steal.

Room Tip: Use your AAA card if you have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylan473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    107
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
238
177
48
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice hotel and new. We had a very good stay and the staff was very helpful in our room choice. This was a classy place and much better than I remember Best Westerns being. Nothing bad to report other than the sign to get to the hotel was small and could be hard to locate if not for gps system. Other than that very nice and good breakfast!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogsnout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent one night here on our way to Alabama. I was very pleased with everything from Elvia at the front desk to the cleanliness of our room. This is a new hotel and is beautifully decorated in shades of chocolate and dove gray. The only downside was breakfast but it was no worse than most free hotel breakfasts. Doubt that we will ever be that way again but I'd stay here again if I were.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here on the second night of our trip to Houston, TX. Called ahead from the car getting the number out of our AAA book. Got a great rate of $66 for the night with our AAA discount. This is a very nice hotel; it is obviously a newer hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless and my husband and I both slept very well in a very comfortable king bed. The breakfast buffet was very nice, having three hot items to choose from. There was also cereal, yogurt, muffins and two kinds of juice. Best Western also has a promotion going on right now - if you stay three separate stays, you receive a voucher for a free night. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZZMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We drove from Nashville, Indiana on our way to the Dallas Market after driving some 12 plus hours tired we stop by Hope, AR for a room- decided it looked a little - hate to say spotty in nature. Glad we drove the extra 20 miles to stay here the staff is amazing, the rooms are beautiful. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#5 of 19 in Texarkana
611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing