We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am repeat visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here many times in the past year. In the summer the pool is soooooo nice.... Just sayin' My ONLY complaint about this hotel is the same one I have with most... why in the heck are hotels switching to marshmallow sized/shaped pillows? They stink! Drury in Missouri still has the best pillows hands down of all hotel chains. Otherwise this is a clean hotel with nice rooms and nice decor. I will be back...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jstilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 669 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were passing through Texarkana and needed a place to stay. We read review about this hotel which were all favorable and selected it. They were right. VERY clean and accomodating. Good restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Most everything was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. My special request were received well. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was poor. The eggs create a lasting unappealing odor which permeates throughout the ground floor and persist through the noon hour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EDDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Really nice looking hotel inside and out. Large spacious rooms. Bed was extremely hard and my wife had a difficult time sleeping on it. During the night, the heater came on and it smelled like the room was burning. The breakfast was good, but the one employee preparing it could not keep up with the guest. We left feeling disappointed in such a nice looking hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is nice enough -- plain but clean, with decent rooms. However, we booked a SUITE with 2 queen beds, only to find that this was just a single room with a couch and a desk. I have definitely booked regular double queen rooms that were this big, and which didn't claim to be a suite. I don't know if this has become somehow standard at more modestly priced hotels, but I have traveled all over the world and certainly had never heard of it. (I called the Holiday Inn Express next door, and their "suite" was also one room, although the office said that most of their hotels have two rooms per suite.) I wonder what someone would think if they went to buy a "bedroom suite" of furniture and got only one piece? Very frustrating. Otherwise, the hotel staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogiprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Great all around place. Hotel is spotless. Service is great. I can't find one thing to complain about. When you walk into the hotel you can smell the cleanliness. The hotel is set back so you don't get a lot of your normal surrounding noise. I always make it a point to stay here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Front desk staff are welcoming and helpful re: restaurant recommendations and discount cards. Lobby is well appointed and has a small tuck shop for basic supplies, and the breakfast area is bright, exceptionally clean -- and breakfast is well prepared, good value. The room was exquisitely comfortable. Would love to stay here again. One caution, when setting out for dinner, get front desk staff to show you a map re: how to get back to hotel from the restaurant. Looks easy but isn't and I ended up a half hour out of my way, heading south into Texas before getting back to the hotel for the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
134.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites

Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing