We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good rooms, breakfast OK, poor internet availability in rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good rooms, breakfast OK, poor internet availability in rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Normal Best Western Plus standard, but prefer Hampton Inns for room and food quality.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a quiet location off the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    97
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
216
163
46
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I think some of the reviewers who had bad experiences must have this hotel confused with another BW in the area. This is a fairly new hotel that is clean and has courteous staff. The rooms are very large and well furnished. The beds are very comfortable and the provided breakfast is as expected. It is also very clean and quite. We had a very good experience here and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekka40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on 6/3/12. This hotel is modern, clean and gorgeous, so I was surprised to read a recent review stating otherwise. We were on a two-week motorcycle trip and stayed at many hotels; this was one of the nicest. The lobby, breakfast area, pool and room were very clean and modern. Our room was very large, and the bedding and comforter were very nice. There also was a frig and microwave. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

I had checked two sites and found that there are hotels with bedbugs reported in both Texarkansa Arkansas and Texas, so stayed here knowing that there had been no incidents of that. This is a very, very nice hotel.

The one negative is that the female hotel clerk who checked us in was not at all helpful when I asked about restaurants and how to get to the post office (gave wrong directions). But that would not keep me from staying here again.

Note: The Copeland's next door has a "Homemade Brownie Deluxe a la Mode" for $6.99 that is one of the best desserts I have ever had, and I am a chocolate fanatic. Arkansas is dry on Sundays, so you can also get beer or drinks at Copeland's and a few other restaurants - just none to take out. Texarkansa Texas is totally dry, which by their definition means that you can drink in a restaurant but not buy any for private consumption.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was our second time to this hotel and we couldn't believe how much it had deteriorated since our initial stay. It was like a completely different hotel. The entire place smelled really bad and the public areas, hallways, were extremely dirty. We were woken up in the middle of the night to a drunk man cursing and slamming doors and fighting with somebody. It was scary and no better than staying in a cheap motel. We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AdrienneNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

I booked with them through Hotwire and because of soem accounting problem between Best Western and Hotwire the Best Western wanted me to pay again. They had experienced the same thing before with Hotwire and knew Hotwire was good for it, but yet they wanted to make me pay even though I had already paid. They said I would be refunded later. They held me up at check in and at check out. When I was checking in they finally said I could check in and they would take it up with Hotwire on Monday(I checked in on a Friday). Then when I was checking out the next morning they tried to get me to pay again. That meant they had lied to me the night before. Eventually after caling the manager, no the manager wasn't even on the premisis, they again told me I could go and they would take it up with Hotwire on Monday. Then a few hours later Hotwire called me and apologized, but said Best Western told them to tell me that they would indeed charge me. So, they had lied to me again. I would never consider going there again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennieB489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Had an excellent stay. Appreciate the polite, thoughtful & friendly assistance of the young man "Gage" who assisted us on check in. Beds were comfy, the cleanliness & friendliness of the staff made our stay great.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runnergirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stopped in Texarkana late on a Saturday night and the BWTexarkana was our first and only hotel to investigate without checking reviews prior to arrival. Slick, new interior and staff was friendly and a pleasure to deal with. High ceilings in our first floor room and very comfortable beds and linens. A+ place to stay for <$80.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHCutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
Address: 5219 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing