We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less Money, More Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in a Marriott Comfort Suites in Fort Worth and spent $20 more for services and accommodations that were far less pleasing than what we received here at the Holiday Inn Express, Texarkana East. We were sad that our itinerary allowed us to only take advantage of the hotel for a quick night's sleeps but we sleep sweetly in the well appointed, perfectly clean room and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. My young adult daughter said twice, "This is the best hotel breakfast I have ever seen." Due to her commitment to an extremely healthy diet she turned down the pancakes, sweet cereals, bacon and sausage gravy, and more. Nevertheless there was plenty to choose from in spite of her consciousness to eating whole and natural. The final cherry on top was the extreme friendliness of the staff. . . beautiful smiles, beautiful hearts. Thank you Holiday Inn Express in Texarkana East!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuAnn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was the best 21/2 star places that I have ever been to. Very clean, the staff were extremely helpful, the buffet was a step above. Couldn't find one fault. Go to Copeland's a short walk for .99 beers during Monday Night Football.

Room Tip: Top floor seemed to be rarely used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My coworkers and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. They had a great breakfast and staff. A great sales department that had our stay ready down to the last extra pillow!!!! This is the place to stay for any business groups in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a newer property. Place has a modern feel, rooms were very clean as was .the entire property. Place was quiet and staff friendly. Highly recommend it. Only one recommendation- invest in better quality mattreses.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed there while attending a motorcycle event. The Holiday Inn served as the host hotel. My request for a top floor room was honored. The room was clean and the AC worked very well. Comfortable bed and I slept very well. The continental breakfast was decent and had a variety of breakfast foods to choose from. The hotel is far enough from the interstate that you do hear any freeway noise.
No restaurants or stores very close. The hotel is not totally non smoking. On my floor, while walking down the hallway, the smoke smell was noticable. I also noticed one of the ground ac's was very loud. It didnt keep me awake but if you are a light sleeper it might be an issue.
Otherwise if all your are looking for is a place to get a good night sleep while travelling. You cant go wrong with choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac9108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our way to Nashville, and found it to be a nice hotel.
They provide a hot breakfast every morning which included bisquits and sausage gravy, muffins, sweet rolls, omlets, etc. It was better than most free breakfasts I have had.
The rooms are large and the bathroom is updated. My only complaint about the hotel is that the beds are VERY firm and the pillows lumpy. So if you like firm beds, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindanSAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on the way to Louisville from San Antonio. Great staff and new facility. We will stay there again in Texarkana. Price was right at last minute Saturday dinner time. Has full breakfast including gravy and biscuits, bacon, typical precooked omelet, and good choice of coffees.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnArborBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
134.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Texarkana Arkansas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 18 in Texarkana
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 19 in Texarkana
632 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East

Address: 5210 Crossroads Pkwy, Texarkana, AR 71854-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express East is the newest hotel at Texarkana. It is located off I-30 on the Stateline (exit 1 AR or Exit 233 TX) Hotel is the latest addition to the Texarkana and proudly exceeds guest expectations. We are strategically located to major attractions, downtown airport and Texas A&M in addition to most other attractions in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana East Hotel Texarkana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing