We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely okay for one night stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luxury Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Barely okay for one night stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This facility is very run down, not well run, but quiet as it is located behind a liquor store and off the freeway. The beds were comfortable enough but the coffee pot was not clean and there were no wash rags provided (something we didn't notice until the morning shower). The ceiling had leak stains and there were peeling and cracks under the apparently recently painted walls (you'd think they would repair the walls before painting). The front desk attendant seemed challenged in filling our room requests, (i.e., adjoining rooms) and in fact booked us on opposite sides of the building even though it didn't seem they were anywhere near full. There was no internet service either. We got a good night's sleep but would never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    4
    15
    7
See reviews for
13
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Quality Inn is hidden in a hotel ghetto in Texarkana on the Arkansas side. Like the other hotels, the Quality Inn is brand spanking new. It's toward the back and is hard to see from the road. The room was clean and spacious. (We got a 2 queen bed suite). Breakfast is on the high side of your average hotel free breakfast. The lobby area is really nice. We enjoyed our evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on the way to Houston from Ohio. The hotel was clean and quiet. Close to restaurants and easy access back to the hwy. Friendly staff. If interested in BBQ, Naaman's right across the street was excellent.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scottydawg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our recent stay showed evidence of ongoing upgrades to the property. The lobby, guest rooms, and breakfast area SPARKLED!! The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and ready and able to assist. Give this Quality Inn a try....you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff made me and my family feel at home away from home. They're very sweet and will help you with anything that you need. The attitude of the staff is very positive. They check on you to see how your stay is going. They are very welcoming when u walk in the door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandacePrice90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Quality Inn I'm Texarkana and what a wonderful place! ! So clean and smells fantastic. Rooms very clean and very quite. Nice beds . Very helpful staff .The lady at the front desk is from Europe I think she speaks with an accent . She even did my laundry in her personal laundry detergent and hung my clothes up for me!! It was an amazing personal touch you don't get thesedays!!I travel a lot I will definitely be staying at Quality Inn

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jslbkc9578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Its a good thing I arrived at night the exterior is frightful the rooms are dirty, paint can only cover so much.bugs omg. Mold in shower. Ill never return I'll pay more to sleep and. Not worrie about security and health of my family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firemanstrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
#15 of 19 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn and Suites

Property: Luxury Inn and Suites
Address: 5210 North Stateline Avenue, Texarkana, AR 71854 (Formerly Quality Inn Texarkana)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Luxury Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Luxury Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing