We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
FORT WORTH
1 review
“Hotel Review”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lumpy bed. Room not clean, crickets in the room you obviously want people to give up and not write by requiring 100 characters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ANNA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    16
    20
    28
See reviews for
26
17
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
forrest city, at
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

so much to say. i work a lot out of town and stay in hotels at least 200 days a year. i have to say this is on the top of my list for worst stay. nights clerk was very untrained. i check in to find the room they gave me has the door cracked open when i get there. i check the room nobody is inside and everything is there. ends up being a door you have to slam to get to close. the smoke detector has the battery hanging out and a large hole in the ceiling beside it. the desk is leaning. the a/c has a big crack and smudges on the face. carpet is covered in what appears to be gum in multiple places, the shower curtain looks like it has been years since it has been changed. dust in multiple places that should be commonly dusted places. the tv remote is missing the back and had dead batteries in it. i go to the front desk to get more and she said she could not find replacements and does nothing for me. i go the next morning and ask the manager for batteries and she explains they were locked in her office. i finally get batteries and the remote does not even work. so i have to deal with a employee coming in and out of my room 5 times till she finds a working remote. the wifi is slow and drops connection, the cat5 cable for internet does not even work. the manager was unprofessional about any of my problems, maids were rude, pushy, and very impolite, just unhappy with all aspects of this hotel besides the lady preparing breakfast who was very polite/helpful, and the breakfast itself was prepared nicely

Room Tip: just dont get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graydon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Texarkana hotels

Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

rooms were not ready, resevations not accurate. Room rates quoted by manager were not honored. Front desk clerk was not professional, on phone talking about her car repairs, while we were waiting to see what they were going to do about our reservation. Our family reunion was made stressful by their lack of professionalism.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christeenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

If you don't mind a comforter with a severe case of acne, lumpy like bad mashed potatoes, a cracked sink and tub liner, a breakfast without any healthy choices, you will love the great attitude of the staff who seem to be having a good time at work.

Room Tip: Asking for a room that is non-smoking doesn't guarantee that it is. Check it before you unload t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Usually love Baymonts, this one could have been better. WiFi was NOT high speed, towels were thin, parking for the rooms next to the pool was inconvenient, especially since I was traveling with my cane-wielding, infirmed mother. Wake-up call never happened.

This would have been a 3-star review except for Ms. Alice. Ms. Alice works the breakfast room and she is a delight. She saw my mother come through the doors and immediately set about to helping her. She brought her coffee and helped her fill a plate. She checked on us every time she came out of the back room to refill the breakfast bar. She doted on my mother and was very kind to me.

Room Tip: All rooms have exterior exits. Avoid rooms beside the (outdoor) pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etoile_of_NE_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana
#5 of 17 in Texarkana
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
Magnuson Hotel Texarkana
#15 of 19 in Texarkana
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana
Address: 5300 N State Line Ave, Texarkana, AR 71854-1036 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites Texarkana)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers free WiFi, a coin laundry, jacuzzi rooms, continental breakfast, and free coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include a flat screen TV, and microwave & refrigerator. Select rooms include hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and in-room coffee. One well behaved family pet is welcome. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing