We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, clean, great location for walks”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seltjarnarnes, Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heidi R
2 reviews
“Modern, clean, great location for walks”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved staying at this studio. It's spacious, clean, modern. Siggi and his family have thought of everything you might need. There are shoreline walks just down the road. Very close to the action of Reykjavik without being right in the middle of it all. We really liked that balance. Thanks Siggi!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CathK33
Cenon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very nice place indeed. And above all a very friendly and helpful owner.. An excellent 3 nights stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susie G
Vero Beach
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment conveniently located.”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was perfect, steps away from the bus stop for a short ride downtown or steps away from the seashore. The apartment was large and very comfortably furnished with recliners and a large TV with Netflix. A very nice bath and a complete kitchen with condiments thoughtfully included. The best part of our stay was Siggy, our host. He was gracious, generous, and helpful in so many ways. We would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trewicoju
Kirkland, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous, homey apartment in Reykjavik suburb”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great little apartment in Seltjarnarnes suburbs of Reykjavik. Clean, well-appointed with everything we needed and very spacious. Wifi and Netflix were also available for entertainment purposes. True to the pictures posted, the apartment was a great home away from home for us during our recent trip to Iceland. Siggi was a wonderful host, giving us tips on the coming weather and road conditions. Winter is always a chancy time in Iceland and 2 out of 3 of our tour activities were cancelled due to weather but we had a fabulous time exploring the Reykjavik area anyway. i would definitely recommend renting a car if you decide to stay here. Although there is bus service, in the winter conditions, I was glad we rented a car. The apartment is about 12 min from downtown Reykjavik by car and there is a supermarket about 5 min away by car (Vidir) where you can get groceries for your stay and a fabulous swimming pool (Sundlaug Seltjarnarness) about 3 min away where you can enjoy the geothermal heated pools along with the locals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great inexpensive alternative to staying in the city centre.”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely spacious apartment in a quiet neighbourhood, with an excellent bus service into Reykjavík city centre. A good tip is to download the Strætó App for bus times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing