We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun!!!”

Old Spanish Treasure Cave
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fun!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We visited on Sunday, August 4th. we had 11 people in our group. The owners are very nice and knowleadgable of their beautiful cave. We learned alot from the tour about caves and what lies ahead for future visits. The gift shop is cute and not to pricey. I personally would like to see them maintain the property a lil better and some things in the cave like electirc lines and such could be concealed better. walking along it kinda of threw me off some to see a chair in the cave and exposed electric cable. Well worth the stop and tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What Fun!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our family went on this tour and had a really good time. Our 17 year old daughter even enjoyed it (anyone that has a teen daughter will know that this was quite a feat.) I loved the information and the dog was just wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a terrific tour. Very natural cave that hasnt been modified simply for tours. The owner and his wife gave a tremendous amount of personal attention to our little boy., and we loved having their dog join us for parts of the tour (where does he GO anyway?) the history of this place is every bit as intriguing as the cave site itself. This is a terrific way to spend a family day together. We enjoyed it very much and hope to come back again someday soon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cave around”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Enjoyed our trip to the cave very much. The history was very fascinating and it's a great place to take your family. If you're looking for a fun place to go in that area, this is the place. The owners were very nice and fun tour guides! A must see :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank katpat2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great Cave”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a great cave tour. The owners of the cave take you on the tour and tell you all about the history of the cave. The cave itself is very interesting it has several types of formations and also several features related to its history. If your in the Area this is a must attraction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GaryGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spanish Treasure Cave also viewed

 

Been to Old Spanish Treasure Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing