We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stuttgart
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

If I could give 10 stars I would I stay here weekly there is a super 8 across the street and a days inn just 2 buildings over I choose the best western cause of the service and cleanliness the people here go out of their way to help you and the prices are excellent the beds are so nice and the remote in a clean remote bag made me feel good thanks best western duck inn keep up the hard work

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffannorthcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
36
11
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay quite a bit in different hotels and for this one being in the town that it is in, I have to give the Duck Inn a high five. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, the service was good and the price was reasonable. I swam in the pool; the water was nice for it being so hot out that day. Breakfast was wonderful.
I will definitely stay here again when I pass back through

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dysart, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

If possible avoid this hotel. An older facility, not very well maintained and the staff was not friendly at all. There were dead bugs and cobwebs in our room. It smelled musty and gave evidence of being closed up for a long period of time. There was a flattened beer twelve pack carton behind our mini fridge. We couldn't adjust the water temperature, either hot or cold no in between. The pool was freezing and there were light fixtures dangling by their cords on the walls near the pool itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the staff there will go out of their way to insure my stays are pleasant. In comparison to the other hotels in this city, Ducks Inn Best Western has much better accomodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stay here every year with cousins right before our Family Reunion. The staff is always very helpful and polite. Rooms are clean and breakfast is great. It has a hometown feel to it. They always try to fulfill every request we have.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shellyd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
398 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stay about 50 nights a year in hotels and I seldom see this but this place has a huge problem and I'm pretty sure it's the management. I walk into the room and it is filthy, dust everywhere, sticky stuff on tables, filth in the tub, stains in the bed spread and blanket, etc, etc....... I tell the night manager and he basically tells me that's the way it is in Stuttgart. My wife and I go to the store and but Clorox and cleaning supplies to clean the room. We had the indoor pool to ourselves because it felt like the article circle. The breakfast was only ok but it was the highlight of the stay. I asked 2 desk clerks about late checkout the next day due to my business there and both said I would need to talk the the manager. He shows up about 9 am the next morning and, in his sock feet, he tells me if I'm in my room one minute longer than noon then I will be charged another day even though I had asked to use the room until 3 pm and then go. I hand him my credit card for the extra day and then told him I would be by to check out before leaving. Here's the best part, I go into the office at 3:30 pm to check out and the lady behind the counter, with the sock-footed manager looking on, informs me that she had already checked me out of my room at 2:57 pm. Hahaha....... Best Western would do good to fire the manager or simply take their name back before any more damage is done. I will NEVER go back to this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwduckinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are a small motel with outside entrances to our rooms. We are also surrounded by rice fields. This produces excessive dust and we battle it everyday. When a guest checks in and complains about the dust in the room we tell them that we are sorry, that it happens because of where we are located. When these complaints come in my desk clerks offers to go and dust the room or offers another room, and if those attempts are refused, we have no choice but to honor the guests desire to stay in the room that they are in.

Our checkout time is 11:00 a.m. This is posted everywhere and told to guests. We occasionally get requests for late checkouts of an hour or two and we honor those. However when a request for a late checkout of over four hours comes in we cannot honor it. We do not have the business volume to keep around the clock housekeeping staff. And checking out over an hour after check-in time is a request we cannot honor.

We do our best to take care of our guests needs whenever possible and as you can see from many other reviews we are successful to a large degree. If we cannot accommodate a request we do our best to explain why and hope that our explanation is sufficient for the guest to be happy and have a pleasant stay. And finally I want to add that we do take constructive criticism well and make changes to improve ourselves for future guests. Thank you for taking the time to read this and we hope to have folks come and stay with us and see for themselves what kind of motel we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a great find. Traveling by motorcycle across the states we found it best to ask the locals and they all said to stop here for the night. They were right the room was clean the pool was inside and clean cool and refreshing. The staff THANKS MIKE FOR THE COOKIES was awesom. It was even nice enough for us to stop in at on our way home 10 days later.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuttgart
22.7 mi away
Days Inn Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
#1 of 1 in Carlisle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stuttgart
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 704 W Michigan St, Stuttgart, AR 72160-3040 (Formerly Duck Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing