We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from a dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Star City
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Far from a dump”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the cleanest, nicest independent hotel that I have stayed in for years! I was truly amazed at how clean this hotel is for being 10 years old! I never would have guessed the age. Room and bed is very comfortable and just what I needed after a long day on the road. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again when my travels bring me this way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasSetser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wood Dale, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The whole place was very clean, well decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Well worth the money. A good place to stay. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this establishment last night in the out of the way town of Star City. The room was very clean and comfortable. I didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting. I had read some unfavorable reviews and hesitated to book here, but was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay here again when I come to visit relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I read the bad review but decided to stay here anyway. It's not bad. It's fairly new and clean. I would stay there again. The only bad thing is the walls are fairly thin and the person staying next to me had their TV on loud until the wee hours. That said I would definitely stay here again. In my opinion it would not be worth driving 25 miles to stay in Monticello AR.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollandale, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We have our family reunion every year in Star City. This is the only hotel in town. Here in the south the heat index is 100 + this time of year. When you walk inside from the heat and humidity you want cool air. This place opens the windows at each end of the hall way and turns the ac off. Therefore the hallways outside the rooms are hotter than it is outside. When we entered our room it was 95 degrees in the room. I tried turning the ac on but it would not work. I went to the front desk to report the ac not working. The front desk clerk advised me that they have to turn the breaker on in the office for our air conditioner to work. You know they can turn it off in the middle of the night and you would have to go to the front desk to get them to turn it back on. Just a thought for you to consider. The carpet has not been cleaned in years. The sink drain is stopped up. We had 3 adults and 3 children booked for this room. Housekeeping left us 2 towels 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels. Guess we will draw straws to see who gets to take a bath. When we pulled the sofa sleeper out for my daughter and grandchild to sleep on, we had to get clean linen from the front desk because what was on there was dirty. It was obvious they had not been changed. There was hair on the sheets of our bed. The refrigerator was turned off. Food crumbs around and under sofa and under bedspread of the bed. We will NEVER stay here again. They keep the breakfast area locked so if you need extra sugar for your coffee in the morning you will have to wait until morning to go down in your pj's to get it. I am waiting to see what they have for breakfast. After seeing the room I am sure I wont be disappointed because my expectations are very low. Just saying. Oh yea I almost forgot. If you bring your computer they have an ethernet cable that is attached to the night stand by the bed. You have 6 inches in which to plug in your computer to work. That was real comfortable, not. Yes if you are wondering we will be moving to another hotel tomorrow.

Room Tip: Go to Monticello, AR or Pine Bluff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dancemom16928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Star City
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
19.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
Motel 6 Pine Bluff
#6 of 14 in Pine Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Monticello
Hampton Inn Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
19.0 mi away
Super 8 Pine Bluff
Super 8 Pine Bluff
#2 of 14 in Pine Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City
Address: 1308 N Lincoln Ave, Star City, AR 71667-4210 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Star City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Star City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free deluxe continental breakfast, a business center, meeting space, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, coffeemaker, satellite TV, ESPN, and HBO, alarm clock radio, and a table with chairs. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are centrally located near attractions such as Cane Creek State Park, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff, the Arkansas Railroad Museum, and the Veterans Museum. We are just off of Highway 425/North Lincoln Avenue. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City is your best choice within the “The Star City”. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Fort Worth or Nashville. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Star City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Star Hotel
Super 8 Star City
Super Eight Star City
Star City Super Eight
Star City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing