We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Priceline Deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to get the Hampton Inn on a Priceline bid. This is probably my best Priceline win to date. I stayed November 15-17, 2013.

Check-in was a breeze, with no mention of Priceline. I was on my way to my room within 3 minutes.

The room, while not huge, was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The room had a VERY comfortable king bed, recliner, desk with ergonomic chair, dresser, armoire and flat screen TV. The armoire had plenty of hangers, and the dresser had plenty of storage space. Iron, ironing board, coffee maker and extra blankets were provided. Lighting was ample, and there were black-out drapes.

The bathroom was of a good size. The sink vanity, while small, did have granite surfaces. The hair dryer was standard hotel issue, which did an adequate job.

Breakfast was provided in a comfortable area downstairs with plenty of hot/cold options, plus numerous coffees, tea, juices and milk.

The staff was amazing. The front desk staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. I met my housekeeper, and she was pleasant and willing to please. When I gave her her tip she was most grateful.

One pleasant surprise: Room service is available, with a full menu! I suspect they contract with the Marketplace Restaurant next door. The one downside to my room: The highway noise (ask for a room away from the highway). I did not hear ANY noise from other rooms or the hallway, however.

The Hampton Inn is just off I-540 in Springdale, and 20-30 minutes from downtown Fayetteville, depending on traffic. There are a number of restaurants nearby, both chain and locally owned. I truly enjoyed my stay, and will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2violin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks for your great review! We're very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. We appreicate your business and hope you come back and visit us the next time your travells bring you to Northwest Arkansas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 380 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We love to visit Springdale, we like the hotel and staff at this place. They are A one. Thank you. Great place to visit, most friendly staff at the hotel. See you next year and will tell everyone we enjoyed our stay , thank you all there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a very well stay at this hotel. There were several events going & was kind of noisy after midnight but everyone finally settled down. It was a very restful stay. The front desk guy was very sweet & never a look like he was being bothered when a random question was asked. Trust me, I've seen it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julianna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel,room,food,appearance and staff are great. I will stay here again and highly recommend it to family,friends and anyone else thinking of a great place to stay at if they are in this area. Don't pass this one up as you will miss a great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickey S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We appreciate your business and hope you choose the Hampton Inn and Suites the next time you visit Northwest Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Very convenient location, near freeway, nice restaurants and community activities. This hotel has everything you will need. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Staff is very helpful. Would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joeseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent facility with easy access to everything in the area. I always try to stay at Hampton Hotels when I travel and found this one to meet my expectation. I would say that it appears to be an older property and is showing its age to some degree.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Good stay, reasonable price. Friendly staff. Hotel was clean and the free breakfast hit the spot for a free breakfast. The road and area near the exit is plastered with a Waffle House and LaQuinta, may not look real inviting to a visitor. Once you drive past and find the Hampton behind the Holiday Inn and the Marketplace restaurant, the immediate property feels nicer and more comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale/Fayetteville Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springdale
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#8 of 20 in Springdale
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale

Address: 1700 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-5882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $108 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient amenities and a clean and comfortable hotel room in a well-connected hotel near Fayetteville are just some of the reasons to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale. Ideally situated for access to I-540, this Springdale, AR hotel is steps away from the Northwest Arkansas Convention Center and puts guests in a prime location to access key businesses and sporting attractions.Get a head start with a free hot breakfast or, if you’re in a hurry, grab a free On The Run Breakfast Bag containing a healthy breakfast and a bottle of water. Stay connected with friends and colleagues with free high-speed internet access and a 24-hour business center. Unwind in our outdoor pool and fitness center. Treat yourself to snacks from our 24-hour convenience store that you prepare in your convenient suite kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Springdale Hotel Springdale
Hampton Inn Springdale
Springdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing