We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was your typical nice Hampton Inn. They are conviently located close to the University of Arkansas and that is probably why their prices are pretty steep. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They offer a very nice breakfast. Their double rooms are just a little small but the beds were very friendly. As a business traveler sharing a room i prefer a sink outside of the bathroom but their bathrooms are very nice and roomy. The water pressure was good and the water was good and hot. The beds are comfortable and the noise from the hallway and other rooms is minimal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickey S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are glad to hear about your positive experiences during your stay. We also appreciate hearing about opportunities as to how we can improve. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your experience with us. Please visit us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Best regards,

Timothy Rosenberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great facility, very clean, free internet, easy to find. Complimentary breakfast was great, rooms were nice (small beds though) hotel was very clean and fresh. The hotel is small which made it feel safe secure. The staff was amazing and very friendly and helpful. Access to indoor pool located next door was extremely nice. Highly recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Third floor was strictly smoking floor which was strong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed in this Hampton for just 2 nights. The room is comfortable and has all you need. Not very spacious but the bed, badroom and TV have the right proportions.

The complematery breakfast is typical US but was enough to start the day in a decent way.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room close to the highway. They are located at the far end. I had room 323.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa3ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I'm impressed! I've stayed at most motels in area and this is the best. Clean, upscale, friendly peeps working here. Got great deal thru Priceline. Can't believe how nice things are here. Very impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

It is a bit hard to find because you have to wind around a resturant and another hotel parking lot, but the desk clerk was friendly and attentive. YOu get free cokkies when you check in. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. Spacious bathroom with an abundance of towels, and they give each customer a fresh duvet- no "Ooh, how long has that bedsrpead been there?" feeling.

Loved the spacious layout of the room and the bed tray with all the info flyers tucked into it was a nice touch. Easy access instructions to free WIFI. No hassle, though the server is a bit slow. The pillow were too soft for my taste, but each bed gets three of them. Bed very comfortable.

The Complimentary breakfast was amazing. No day old pastries here. Theya re very fresh. Plus, you can make your own Belgian waffles, have hot ( yes hot) eggs and sausage, a variety of coffees and juices, even oatmeal.

Bottom line- for a really cheap price you get so much more than you do elsewhere I have stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly welcome by the friendliest staff ever! AND cookies on the weekend. We got an abslutely fantastic weekend rate--too cheap to even consider using my Hilton points. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.

Room Tip: I always ask for "upper floor away from elevator". Upper floors are booked less. We pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDIT2653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Loved this hotel! Room was nicely kept and large. It felt as though I was in an apartment. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
2.4 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Springdale/Fayetteville Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale

Address: 1700 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-5882
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: $95 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient amenities and a clean and comfortable hotel room in a well-connected hotel near Fayetteville are just some of the reasons to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale. Ideally situated for access to I-540, this Springdale, AR hotel is steps away from the Northwest Arkansas Convention Center and puts guests in a prime location to access key businesses and sporting attractions.Get a head start with a free hot breakfast or, if you’re in a hurry, grab a free On The Run Breakfast Bag containing a healthy breakfast and a bottle of water. Stay connected with friends and colleagues with free high-speed internet access and a 24-hour business center. Unwind in our outdoor pool and fitness center. Treat yourself to snacks from our 24-hour convenience store that you prepare in your convenient suite kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Springdale Hotel Springdale
Hampton Inn Springdale
Springdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing