We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a nice hotel with easy access to dining and freeway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Springdale
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is a nice hotel with easy access to dining and freeway.”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here overnight while in the Springdale/Fayetteville area. Hotel was was well kept with large clean rooms. Central atrium area is a nice feature. I found the rooms to be well insulated from outside and internal noise even with atrium. All staff I dealt with were very polite.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
25
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Hoiday Inn in Springdale Arkansas for my daughters volleyball tournament and we were quite impressed. Our room was on the 8th floor and it was a very spacious, with a king size bed, small fridge, two tvs. The bed was comfortable and you have a choice of soft or firm pillows. In the lobby is a small bar with a very nice bartender. This was nice to relax and visit with some of the other volleyball parents. We will definitly stay here again.
Only one drawback, there was a Animay(sp?) convention staying in the hotel. They were extremely loud bunch of youngsters and pretty much unsupervised. Not the hotels fault, just bad timing I guess on our part.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUCowboys83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Arkansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This was the perfect choice for our family for a one night stay. The rooms were large to accommodate a family, clean with modern furnishings. The pool and hot tub were very clean. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and ordered off the menu. My husband and I shared a meal and our daughter ate for free. The meal was good and the $10 total including tip was even better. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. We booked the room online and received a nightly rate of $51, EXCELLENT value. We normally stay at the Embassy Suites in Rogers but have found our new place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathernta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro-Manila
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was probably built in the 70s. Big atrium but only had a small restaurant in the middle. This type of hotel has a wide open feel and it fits being in open space Arkansas. The rooms are suites with very ample spaces. The bathrooms are properly big. Somewhat dated in look but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is decent and cheap. Not much choice but good service. The front desk people, from my recall, were efficient and had that southern hospitality which is really what is great in the south! It is well located as locations in Springdale are. Everything is spread out. Not much of a town there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfilibusterismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCMO
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Springdale Arkansas for a conference recently. The checkin was easy and we were in our room quickly. The accomodations were as expected for a Hammons style hotel... inner open courtyard with room doors facing the indoor space. The staff was very professional and helped as needed. The hot-tub needed to be checked our first evening due to very high temperature (five second rule applied before you would be scalded). Once aware, the maintenance helped lower that to a comfortable level and we were in the tub in 45 minutes. Only concern: the breakfast buffet for the conference (in a separate room from the regular buffet for hotel guests) had stale bisquets for the gravy, with a stale flavor. The OJ seemed to be watered down a lot as well... orange color, but not much flavor. Plenty of good grub other than that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riverrunnermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Springdale, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your great review and your 4/5 star rating!

We are pleased that you got to use many of our facilities that were recently renovated in a multi million dollar upgrade project.

I am sorry the biscuits and OJ did not meet your expectations. We have contacted our food providers to make them aware of your concerns and our food and beverage team are looking into it further.

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business, glad you enjoyed the conference and we look forward to your next visit at our award winning hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for Valentine's day and was very impressed with everything...very nice spacious room, super clean, friendly staff, glass elevators and atrium with waterfalls. Pool, hot tub, fitness center very clean and private. Can't say one bad thing about it..stay here you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: standard room was fine...ice & vending down the hall and even a microwave to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here a week visiting family in Springdale over Christmas. Few people in the hotel. Staff was professional and accommodating. If you're there when only a half-dozen rooms are occupied, you need to co-operate with housekeeping to get the few rooms cleaned in a half day in the morning so they can go home to families. Hotel was clean and well-maintained. Two choices for breakfast, Continental and full, full breakfast was reasonably priced. Ate in one evening, ordered pizza via room service. The Pizzas were enormous, tasty but couldn't finish. Free wi-fi in room, free use in business centre.

Room Tip: The executive suites are reasonable, and can sleep three in two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmsssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Springdale
2.4 mi away
Inn at the Mill
Inn at the Mill
#1 of 20 in Springdale
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Springdale
Residence Inn Springdale
#7 of 20 in Springdale
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville North / Springdale
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#11 of 20 in Springdale
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Springdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Springdale

Property: Holiday Inn Springdale
Address: 1500 S 48th St, Springdale, AR 72762-5878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springdale
#4 Business Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Springdale 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the recipient of the Quality Excellence Award, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Hotel Springdale/Fayetteville Area promises a comfortable stay with a knowledgeable staff and thoughtful amenities. This Springdale hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is in the center of NWA and convenient to Rogers and Bentonville. Our updated facility is close to Walmart, Tyson, JB Hunt, Procter & Gamble, Cobb Vantress and Cargill and the newly opened Crystal Bridges International Art Museum. Guests also appreciate being near the NWA Regional Arkansas Airport (XNA). We have more than 50,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Whether you are planning a retreat for 10, social event or convention for 3,200, our experienced banquet staff can cater the event. When you are ready to explore the Ozarks, we suggest you visit Beaver Lake or take a scenic ride on the Arkansas & Missouri Railroad. In Springdale, you can catch a NWA Naturals' baseball game or take a short drive to Devil's Den State Park to see the beauty of the Ozarks. The hotel's location near Fayetteville, Arkansas is minutes from the University of Arkansas, home of the Razorbacks. Guests can dine in and enjoy breakfast, dinner or room service from one of our two restaurants. Try our expanded complimentary fitness center, and then relax in the heated, indoor pool and hot tub. Make your reservations today, and we'll see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Springdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Springdale Hotel Springdale
Springdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing